We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pet Friendly, Great Location - Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly, Great Location - Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Loews Hotel Vogue was perfect for a family "reunion". Our suite was large and very comfortable and had room for all. The dining table was perfect for a meal - in fact room service was great - great service and good food. The suite also had two bathrooms that were quite large. The beds were very, very comfortable and the suite also had additional connecting rooms - perfect!!!
The bar and bartender were wonderful - great selection, great service and attention. The breakfasts in the bar were quite good as well. The gentleman serving us was outstanding. The rooms are in great shape and when the rest of the hotel is complete it should rival the Ritz!!!!
My only concern was when we checked in - the woman, while competent, was not terribly friendly or welcoming. Also, when you are taken to your room, the bellman should show you how things work - lights, fireplace, etc.
Finally, we had a dog with us. The hotel is very, very pet friendly - bed, bottled water and food on room service. It is the only place to stay if you have a pet - they were great.
We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are a good value - large bedroom and great living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevermissBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear nevermissBoston,

I thank you for sharing such a great review! It is very rewarding for us to read the Loews Hotel Vogue was perfect for your family reunion, that you enjoyed the food and service both at the bar and with in-room dinning and that your pet was pampered. I truly appreciate your feedback and ideas for our Bellman and will share with our Front Office Director to make it happen.

We hope you and your family will be back to beautiful Montreal soon!
Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    263
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
214
480
66
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed 2 nights for business and the room was beautiful. I loved the modern decor and the large comfy bed.
The hotel was quiet and the noise from neighbours was really minimal.
The restaurant was closed when I stayed as they are doing renovations but as it's in the centre of Montreal this was not really a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour Madeleine75,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, modern decor and very comfortable bed. Our new French Bistro is on the way and we hope you have the chance to experience it upon your future visits. In the meantime, it is our concierge's pleasure to recommend great nearby restaurant that best suits your taste. There are so many close to us.

See you soon,

Eric Hamel
Executice Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

good location - near shopping. Very comfortable room, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and tv, good room service (albeit pricey), comfortable bed, helpful staff

booked on-line and got very good rate for such a nice hotel

usually stay at the Hilton (they have a great pool and are close to the train station), but this was a very pleasant change, Have stayed at the Delta and other boutique hotels in Montreal and this has been my favourite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour dolphinOntario,

We thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read the Loews Hotel Vogue has been your favourite in Montreal with our great location, comfortable newly renovated rooms and most importantly our helpful staff. Our team is certainly dedicated to offering the best experience in the city and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val des Monts, Qc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Check-in was effortless even with the front entrance hoarded off due to renovations. Name was passed on by doorman, car whisked away, bags delivered to the room immediately, phone call "is everything as you like".

Bar was busy, restaurant under renovations...

Pet friendly, they gave him a bed, water bowl, a gift bag with biscuits & a sock (with empty water bottle, crinkle/crinkle) which we used to clean his feet because of the road/sidewalk conditions (a dog mat might be good for both the guest and the hotel) didn't use either item.

Mini-bar person didn't explain herself well, kept explaining we were fine she insisted to check the to see if we had everything we needed, finally realized that the bar hadn't been verified from the previous occupant & let her in.

Room decor is contemporary though uninspired, shower has mould on tiles, head is not modern, bathroom door is stained from finger marks on the inside, not enough counter space for two persons though plenty of floor space, crumbs on chest of drawers (desk), unfortunately typical of a hotel room.

Went out for dinner & show, the location might be the best in Montreal. Two blocks either way and you can spend as little or as much as you want for a meal, jewelry, purse, suit & you are four blocks to the Bell Centre. Choose to go the BarB Barn or Queue de cheval and you have already cut the distance in half.

Came back & had a night cap, bar was busy, wine by the glass many choices all nice though not inexpensive, service was great. The reason the bar is busy is the service, Francine knows everybody in the place what they want and how much attention they require, she is very professional.

Nice place, will be better once the renovations are completed.

Best thing is the staff, next is location.

Room Tip: The views don't come into it and the street is narrow so no load vehicles, no real issues for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrowlerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour GrowlerMonkey,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your very interesting review. I was very proud to read about the very professional and welcoming check-in you received which we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words on Francine, I will be sure to share it with her. Our staff is our pride and it is true our location can't be beat! Following your feedback on the bathrooms, you will be happy to learn we adopted a new housekeeping procedure through which extra room inspections are thoroughly conducted by managers of all departments in order to elevate your experience. Also additional updates specific to our bathrooms are still to come.

We hope to have you back to experience the great outcome of our renovations!
Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
382 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

They've done a very good job renovating their rooms. They are very spacious, much brighter than before. I'm usually not the type of guy to use a tub but the Vogue is the only exception. I always wake-up earlier, fill-up the jaccuzi while brewing a cup of coffee. Switch on the TV next to the tub and watch the news.
The staff is very friendly.
Negative note, they don't ask for newspaper preference and why charging almost $15.00 for internet when other hotels provide it FOC?
Valet parking is also expensive $35.00.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel or if you choose the Mountain street side, request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour Guillaumeleconqueran,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted that you liked the renovations; it is true our rooms are amazingly bright now. Our large bathrooms are indeed very popular with the TV and Jacuzzi tub. We are taking comments regarding internet charges seriously and are currently looking into different possibilities. In the meantime, please note it is always available free of charges in the lobby. Please note we are always happy to note any preferences you may have, including newspaper to your profile.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you soon,

Eric Hamel
Assistant executive manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, it was currently under construction so the main restaurant was not opened during our stay but this wasn't an issue as we had made dinner plans before at different restaurants before arriving in Montreal. The beds and the bedding were amazing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. We would definately return during the summer time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Springdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Bonjour Springdance,

Thank you for sharing your weekend experience. It is a pleasure to read your kind words and to know you enjoyed are amazingly comfortable beds and location, which for sure doesn't get any better for a shopping weekend. We are also delighted to know you would like to revisit in the summer, at which time, you will have the opportunity to experience our vibrant new French Bistro!

See you soon,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my third stay here. The staff is welcoming, the rooms relative big, well-appointed. The bathroom is HUGE, with a jacuzzi-tub, a separate shower, lots of marble, a long counter; also heat lamps on a digital time (not the buzzing turn kind), and dimmable ceiling lights, great for the middle of the night. The bed was very comfortable with nice big down pillows. Lots of mirrors. Desk was big, but the television was right above the desk. The ground floor and the entrance are undergoing some renovation and there are signs that there will be more renovations until the spring. Location is a block from Ste-Catherine Street, and a block and a half from Sherbrooke Street, a few blocks from the Métro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageur_americain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Bonjour Voyageur Americain,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we surely appreciate such nice comments! It is great to read you appreciate our large comfortable rooms, huge luxurious bathrooms, as well as location and what makes us proud above all is certainly our staff that makes you feel welcomed!

We look forward to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Assitant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#2 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#15 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing