We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart Hotel in centre of Montreal”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Periana, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Smart Hotel in centre of Montreal”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here during a driving trip in October 2012.

Reception and Valets were as expected for a hotel of this class, excellent. Was not long after arriving that we were in our very smart room at the rear of the hotel. Reception advised it was a recently remodelled room.

Bed was extremely comfortable with excellent linens. Bathroom was excellent with jacuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle, TV and phone, however I would have liked to have seen a shelf in the shower for shampoo's etc also with a fixed shower head you had no choice but to get your hair wet nor etc.

I was very disappointed that out of 13 hotels we were stopping in that this being one of the highest star rating and quite expensive that the internet in the rooms was not included. There was free wifi in the lobby but I found that lost its connection so often it was almost unusable.

The Valet parking was expensive too but at least we knew the car was safe.

The hotel is locate not far from many good places to eat and the shopping centres are also within easy walking distance. The Montreal transit system is easy to use and we explored many areas of the city using it.

All in a very nice place to stay, very attentive staff, very comfortable room and good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As always rooms further up are probably quieter, with rooms on the back even more so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikealpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    289
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
249
553
74
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved the rooms here, We had a corner deluxe room which was very spacious and beautifully furnished. The hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment to the front of the building and unfortunately we were originally placed in a room right next to the building work so we were awoken to a lot of noise at a very early hour. When we raised this with the front desk we were moved quickly to an identical but very quiet room. We also had our dog with us and the hotel provided a welcome bag, bowls, a bed for him and they were happy for him to be left in the room as long as he was quiet. We were very impressed as we expected to be told that he would need a sitter. There is no restaurant as such but you can eat in the bar. Staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would have given an excellent score if not for the first night noisy room. The hotel is well placed for shopping, museums and the old town.

Room Tip: Higher room to avoid renovation noisiness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 days. We toured the city, visited McGill and shopped. I have been coming to Montreal for 20 years and yet it is was the first time I stayed at the Vogue. It is now my favorite hotel. The service and staff are exceptional; the location is perfect; and the new lobby area will put it over the top. It was also well-priced. We plan on visiting Montreal more regularly, and Loews Vogue will be out first and only choice.

Room Tip: While construction is ongoing, avoid rooms on Montagne side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear we are now your number one choice in Montreal and more than anything it is greatly rewarding to read you thought or service an staff is exceptional. We strive to make every guest's stay personalised, comfortable and beyond expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter soon.

Kind regards,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Lowes Hotel Vogue is near Sainte Catherines, Sherbrooke and Crescent St - all great shopping areas. Very convienient for walking. The rooms are excellent, well priced and the staff provided exceptional service. It has been recently upgraded - still working on the outside but there were no sound issues. The beds and linens were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGSSpeedyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Bonjour DGSSpeedyCreek,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for pointing out the exceptional service our staff provided, which is really our pride! I'll make sure to share your good words with the team. We are delighted you appreciated great location and our comfortable newly remodelled rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

it's one of the best hotels in montreal! great location, near metro, near shopping (st. catherine street?), lots of food at night! very nice hotel, big room, big washroom, very clean, great price. i'd still stay with Loews if i go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Bonjour hy,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are very dedicated to ensure our guests feel welcomed and wish for everyone to leave our hotel with such a great experience.

We hope to see you again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in September; 3 adults, a two year old and a 11 month old. I had booked the executive suite and a joining room for my mother. When we checked in, the requested crib was already set up and a highchair was waiting in the dining room. (This usually never happens at other hotels and you have to call to remind them.) The executive suite was huge and lovely. Loved having a kitchen and a huge dining table. The ajoining room was spacious and comfortable. Everyone who worked in the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bonjour Shoefly,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is great to hear you appreciated our lovely executive suite and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable! Most of all, it is always good to read everyone was extremely nice and helpful, as giving an incomparable service and exceeding your expectations is our priority. We strive to ensure families feel welcomed and pampered when visiting us!

We look forward to hosting your family again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in October for business and was pleasantly surprised with the the hotel's facilities and the service. Prior to booking the hotel, we were a little bit worried due to multiple reviews saying that the hotel was noisy and undergoing construction, so we called the hotel in advance and asked for a quiet room on one of the top floors which they gave us when we checked in. The hotel was not hard to find despite the current renovations for its facade, hence you won't really see the sign as shown in some of the pictures. Our room was big, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was superb with marble flooring, jet tub and TV inside, which was a definite plus for us. The location of the hotel was also very good, close to various restaurants and the shopping district. The hotel staff was great and very helpful, the valet service was quick and efficient. The only downside for this hotel is that they do not offer free in-room wifi, which I think they should for the price, the parking which was $35, local calls were $1 per call (should be free) and the throw pillows smell like they haven't been washed for some time (but we didn't use it, so we didn't really care). Other than that, our stay was great we had a good night's sleep for the whole stay and absolutely no noise in the room. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Bonjour Chickenomi,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations. It is true our location doesn't get any better, our rooms are very spacious and our bathrooms amazing, although what is the most rewarding is to read how you thought our staff was helpful and efficient! Thank you also for pointing out how you had a good night's sleep and weren't inconvenienced by our renovations. We make every effort to provide our guest with a quality and quiet environment throughout the process. Your comments regarding the throw pillows are greatly appreciated and have been brought to our housekeeping management for follow up.

We look forward to hosting you again, next time business brings you to Montreal!
Warmly,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing