We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-Great Price-Excellent Location”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Lowes Hotel Vogue is near Sainte Catherines, Sherbrooke and Crescent St - all great shopping areas. Very convienient for walking. The rooms are excellent, well priced and the staff provided exceptional service. It has been recently upgraded - still working on the outside but there were no sound issues. The beds and linens were exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGSSpeedyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Bonjour DGSSpeedyCreek,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for pointing out the exceptional service our staff provided, which is really our pride! I'll make sure to share your good words with the team. We are delighted you appreciated great location and our comfortable newly remodelled rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

it's one of the best hotels in montreal! great location, near metro, near shopping (st. catherine street?), lots of food at night! very nice hotel, big room, big washroom, very clean, great price. i'd still stay with Loews if i go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Bonjour hy,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are very dedicated to ensure our guests feel welcomed and wish for everyone to leave our hotel with such a great experience.

We hope to see you again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in September; 3 adults, a two year old and a 11 month old. I had booked the executive suite and a joining room for my mother. When we checked in, the requested crib was already set up and a highchair was waiting in the dining room. (This usually never happens at other hotels and you have to call to remind them.) The executive suite was huge and lovely. Loved having a kitchen and a huge dining table. The ajoining room was spacious and comfortable. Everyone who worked in the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Bonjour Shoefly,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is great to hear you appreciated our lovely executive suite and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable! Most of all, it is always good to read everyone was extremely nice and helpful, as giving an incomparable service and exceeding your expectations is our priority. We strive to ensure families feel welcomed and pampered when visiting us!

We look forward to hosting your family again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in October for business and was pleasantly surprised with the the hotel's facilities and the service. Prior to booking the hotel, we were a little bit worried due to multiple reviews saying that the hotel was noisy and undergoing construction, so we called the hotel in advance and asked for a quiet room on one of the top floors which they gave us when we checked in. The hotel was not hard to find despite the current renovations for its facade, hence you won't really see the sign as shown in some of the pictures. Our room was big, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was superb with marble flooring, jet tub and TV inside, which was a definite plus for us. The location of the hotel was also very good, close to various restaurants and the shopping district. The hotel staff was great and very helpful, the valet service was quick and efficient. The only downside for this hotel is that they do not offer free in-room wifi, which I think they should for the price, the parking which was $35, local calls were $1 per call (should be free) and the throw pillows smell like they haven't been washed for some time (but we didn't use it, so we didn't really care). Other than that, our stay was great we had a good night's sleep for the whole stay and absolutely no noise in the room. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Bonjour Chickenomi,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations. It is true our location doesn't get any better, our rooms are very spacious and our bathrooms amazing, although what is the most rewarding is to read how you thought our staff was helpful and efficient! Thank you also for pointing out how you had a good night's sleep and weren't inconvenienced by our renovations. We make every effort to provide our guest with a quality and quiet environment throughout the process. Your comments regarding the throw pillows are greatly appreciated and have been brought to our housekeeping management for follow up.

We look forward to hosting you again, next time business brings you to Montreal!
Warmly,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the fact that the rooms are spacious , and the washrooms are to say the least elegent .
i was not disapointed when i got to my room. Very nice , bed was very comfy , washrooms were a treat with a jacuzzi tub , stand up shower , and TV .
the front desk was great , as were all the hotel employees i dealt with . i spent 3 nights there .

the only down side is there is no freee wifi in the rooms ,, i can go to a bargin basment hotel , for 69.00 a night and get free wifi,

I am planning on going back in the spring of 2013 , and will stay another 3 nights , hopefully theres free wifi

Dave from Toronto

Room Tip: ALL THE ROOMS ARE GOOD , maybe get a room higher up if its a weekend as there is some parting in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Bonjour Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I'm delighted Loews Hotel Vogue lived up to your expectations! I'm very proud of our team and know they deliver amazing service, although it's always great to hear it from our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding internet, please note it is under discussions.

We look forward to hosting you again in the spring, which is always a fabulous time to be in Montreal!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

wonderful experience in Montreal for a family trip-stayed 10 days. I highly recommend this very well located and comfortable hotel. the rooms are spacious with excellent bedding and the service is simply great.
thks to all the staff at the Vogue

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Bonjour Dina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your family experience. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments on our property! I do agree we are very well located and our newly remodelled rooms are spacious and comfortable. Although, I have to say what makes us especially proud is your good words on our great service!

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place has restored my faith in chain hotels. Everything was exactly as it should be. Great rooms, comfy beds, great people. The restaurant was being restored, but there's no lack of terrific eats within walking distance and the bar food was very good! I'll stay here next time I'm in Montreal.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Smith614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Bonjour Smith614,

It is a great pleasure to read your wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community!

We are delighted you slept well, enjoyed our beautiful new rooms and appreciated our food. I will certainly pass on your good words to our new chef and to the entire team!

We can't wait to welcome you back into our home and into our new French Bistro on the way!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,723 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,460 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $178 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing