We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Amazing Location”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #7 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a great last minute deal. Modern, clean with very helpful staff. Wish all hotels were like this one.

Room Tip: Can get a bit noisy at street level on weekends, so try for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved our stay at the Hotel Vogue!! We were there for 5 nights last month for a combination business/pleasure trip. When we arrived & checked in.. the bellman took us to our first room. Unfortunately, it was an adjoining room which I really don't like. As we were staying for 5 nights, we didn't want to deal with any added noise. Laura at the front desk was great! She had to work at it .. moving things around but was able to upgraded us to a suite. Sooo nice and just huge! I must mention, the bathrooms at this hotel are out of the ordinary! So large..really nice with full tubs, separate shower & tons of counter space which is always important for most women!
When I made my reservation I had mentioned it was our anniversary weekend. The hotel management had a chilled bottle of champagne and a card waiting for us, what a nice touch! Maid service was great! Very clean rooms. The hotel rooms have recently been updated and everything was done very well with lots of little extras, like Keurig coffee makers! Each day replenished with coffee, tea hot cocoa, sugar and liquid coffee mate! Love that!
Close to Crescent Street which has a ton of great restaurants and great people watching. Shopping district one block away.. All in all a great stay! We would come back for sure. One slight issue.. The on property restaurant is currently closed for a remodel. I think until the end of the year. Didn’t bother us.. lot of choices elsewhere. The bar area does serve light fare and breakfast. Doormen were also very helpful!

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lululalapaloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for the weekend at the Loews Vogue. Booked through American Express Fine hotels, got a very good rate, free continental breakfast delivered to my room, an upgrade to a very nice room with a huge bathroom and a $100 food and beverage credit. As with most hotel bars, the prices were high and this covered my bar bill. The gym is small and needs some new equipment but it was clean and workable. The restaurant was closed for renovation but didn't impact in any way as Montreal is filled with places to eat. Would stay again, nice location

Room Tip: got a room facing the back away from the busy street on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I spent two days with the wife and kids At Loews. Just a perfect place for us and the location was great. The staff went above and beyond for us. Examples were tips where to go, the friendly doorman, and making sure our kids were comfortable.

Definitely take advantage of the bike rentals that the city has as there are racks close by. One of the few places I can say was nice for a family or as a couple's trip. The small bar is nice ad well.
They should not charge for wifi in the rooms. No one wants to be nickel and dined . But it is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridamountsineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had a great trip to Montreal, the Vogue was clean, the service amazing, and location was perfect.

First night was a bit rough as the AC in the room wouldn't work properly, but after a quick comment to the front desk, they had us moved next door. Everything else went smoothly.

If you like to drive around the city, take advantage of the Valet Parking. A bit pricey, for they bring your car up and down as much as you like. Very impressed overall.

Room Tip: No pool or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went for our silver wedding anniversary. Had not been to Montreal in 14 years. Hotel has excellent location right off St. Catherine Street shopping and restaurants. It is like a boutique hotel and very French with service and atmosphere. The concierge is extremely helpful with everything in planning our days. Marble bathroom with huge Jacuzzi tub with its own flat screen tv is fabulous. King size bed, plush robes, divan, just great for a romantic getaway. They brought us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary with a lovely card. Room was quiet at end of the hallway on 8th floor of 9 story hotel. Turndown service and water bottles as Loews members. No view, it is true, but room is so lovely and location so great we didn't care. Internet is only available for a charge, which I did not like, but we used free Internet access in the gorgeous lobby. 24 hour fitness room was very nice and my husband used that. Easy walk to subway stops for outings to Montreal Botanical Gardens, Old Montreal and St. Laurent area with boutiques and cafes. Close to great Montreal shopping and great restaurants. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Parking is way overpriced since we never used our car while we were there but all Montreal hotels seem to have this policy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The rooms were large and the interior design was beautiful. The bathroom looked a little dated. The location is very central and the staff were friendly. The view was over a car park.
Water and internet cost extra but I got a credit towards the food. I ordered room service but the chicken caesar salad was horrible - the chicken was so dry I had to leave half of it! I had food at the bar downstairs (club sandwich) and that was a lot better. Overall I liked the hotel - it was different to your typical corporate bland hotels and had some character - I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Hello collmm,

Thank you for your feedback. We did work very hard on the design of our guestrooms and bathrooms. We do have in our plan to redo all of our showers soon. They will look amazing.
I'm sorry to read that your Ceasar Salad was not 100% up to your taste. We just hire a new Executive Chef on June 11, 2012. His mandate is: Create new menus using local products and make sure we are executing well. I'm glad we will see ou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 166 in Montreal
1,830 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,543 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 166 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 166 in Montreal
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $157 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing