We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, clean & neat, nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I'm giving four stars for value, location, clean, neat, courteous staff.
This was my first trip to montreal, stayed there for a long weekend to experience the city. So, was looking for a convenient location, I like to drive around, walk around , take local buses , get a sense of life there. This hotel location is near to everything, NOT a four start hotel (don't go by stars), however, it is clean , neat, good service at front desk, bit outdated styled rooms, with daily room service. Yes there is bit noise from window A/C, roadside room is noisy little bit in the morning, but tolerable. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, the carpets could be better. Parking at hotel is more of convenience, could be less $ for what it is. Breakfast is decent, but if you are vegetarian like me, look somewhere else for a fulfilling breakfast.

Room Tip: My room was road facing, gets bit noisy in the morning. Again, if i travel with family, I would con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveLifenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
wow thank you for giving us FOUR STARS , I have posted your great comments
in our guest services bill board , and we all thank you for it .
we are looking forward welcoming you again and wish you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 919 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Montreal and walking distance to tourist attractions, great night life area and shopping area. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby was very impressive. Front desk staff very helpful, cheery and friendly. Will recommend to all who visit Montreal. Parking is available for $15 for 24 hours parking (anytime in and out) which is very reasonable in downtown area. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Value for money. Parking is safe and reasonable. Car is waste in Montreal, most tourist attraction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaShaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest
That was also great music to our ears , and knowing you were pleased with your stay
make us also proud to serve you hoping to have the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spacious room with a comfortable king size bed, Le Nouvel Hotel was exactly what we were after for our weekend in Montreal.

Flat screen TV, free wifi and a very tempting room service menu (we didn't try it, however) Le Nouvel Hotel is within walking distance (15-20mins) to public transport, food and shopping areas. A slightly longer walk to Old Montreal, about half an hour. The interior could do with some touch ups here and there - not sure why the corridor on level four had white patches of paint all the way down the otherwise tan hallway, but that didn't really matter.

While the hotel says it provides cable, it only offers the analog service which is limited in channels and quality. A digital offering would be nicer!

For a hotel that specifically says no partying allowed in rooms, 2 out of 3 nights of our stay we were woken by a loud group of guys staying on our floor. Not the hotels fault, just bad luck on our part / bad manners from the group of guys.

On our last night we went to check out the restaurant, but the limited menu, dated furniture and lack of staff made us decide to go elsewhere. Let's just say, the restaurant could do with a more welcoming atmosphere!

Overall we would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a comfortable place to rest and relax after sightseeing the beautiful city of Montreal

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmudgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest
we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
and thank taking the time to comment your stay and for recommending our Hotel In our trip advisor page "
We wish you well and hope to welcome you again in a near future
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I checked in around 9 am and the guy at front desk was very considerate to let me in hours before the check in time. He even upgraded my room to condo. The hotel exterior and interiors are very novel and its close to a 4 star rather than a 3 star rating it has on priceline.
Room service was very good and the prices were reasonable too.
Few suggestions: They should keep essential things like toothpaste, shaving cream etc in their inhouse facilities rather than having guests buy at a store located in the premises. I mean these are pretty basis things which even 2 star hotels have. Also, the shower was bit outdated in my room.
Overall a pretty nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
concerning your comments this was great music to our ears >It is always rewarding
reading compliments and rest assured we will do all our best to continue providing this kind of fine services. Please accept the thanks from all our team and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We needed a place for 5 persons and they provided us such a spacious suit with kitchen and laundry service.the hotel is located in a good spot of the city and the staff were so kind and helpful. The only matter was about its old fashioned style, the bed cover and blankets were so old and kinda unpleasant. And the corridor smelled bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abedeh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest
I have posted your comments in the billboard of all our department , we all thank you
for being so kind and sharing your comments in our Trip advisor pages: your comments will serve
as a motivation to all of us and we will definitely work harder to better serve you again during your next visit
wishing you the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice rooms, not over the top decor. Everything in good order in the room, which was clean. Front desk staff was helpful. A little more distant from downtown and old Montreal than I would have liked, but it can be handled. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensonhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest
That was great news reading your comments concerning our services at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
and thank you for taking the time to share it in our trip advisor pages
once again thank you and please call me at any time should I be of any further assistance to
you when next in Montreal
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel needs some serious updating. From the lobby to the rooms with a musty smell, holes in the blankets, a/c that don't work well, I could go on and on..

Also, the breakfast is a rip off. The Hamptons have free breakfast for their guests, I should have gone there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jina60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest
|Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay
at Le Nouvel Hotel& spa , and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation, as far as cost of breakfast is concerned we offer every morning a well appreciated buffet breakfast with option to pay for cold only or cold and hot and our prices are about 30% less that any major downtown hotel. I would like also to take this opportunity to inform you that we have just completed renovation of two floors and are starting very soon the others floors: I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#37 of 165 in Montreal
1,719 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#72 of 165 in Montreal
679 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#61 of 165 in Montreal
912 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $101 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing