We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”
Review of Le Nouvel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel
Ranked #67 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is in a fairly good location. The room seemed clean enough, but our bed linen was incredibly wrinkled, so at first we thought that someone had already slept there - it smelled clean and was very late, so we decided to take a chance! I wasn't impressed though, I've worked as a cleaner in lower graded hotels and B&Bs and we would never have made up the beds so badly. The breakfast is expensive, around $17. The staff were fine, but not overly helpful. Generally I felt we spent alot of money for the location and while there was nothing particularly bad, it wouldn't be on my recommend list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wana_Go_Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 946 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just spent six nights at the hotel and found everything great. It is well located to St. Catherine St, just a block a way and in easy walking distance to plenty of restaurants. The room was larger than many I have stayed in, located on the 7th floor, and was spotlessly clean. The furniture was in good condition and I had no problem logging onto wireless at all. Computers worked fine for internet access in the lobby where I was able to print my boarding passes for web check in without a problem. Staff were helpful and friendly and Sunday buffet breakfast was fine. It is not a fancy luxurious hotel with unnecessary extras but represents excellent value for money in a good location

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a disappointment! The lobby was updated but the rooms were terribly 80's appearing and it smelled danky. I definitely did not let my feet touch floor even when wearing sox. Do yourself a favor when staying in Montreal and go elsewhere ! I can handle ugly rooms but I draw the line at stinky!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlalovescarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
we value and respect your comments,however your wording and lyrics is this
free forum concerning the cleanliness were received bitterly as our houskeeping
departement and all of us associate cleanliness as a sucees of our business.
rest assured that we will continue working hard to exceed all our guest expectations
We understand we cannot undo what you experienced therefore I am inviting you to contact
me on your next visit in Montreal and to redem us I will be glad to offert you discount
with an upgrade
looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazznich
Le Nouvel Hotel SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was good. Room was okay, nothing fancy. Had to leaves written message twice for housekeeping to leave more than one coffee package. Avis rental was great. That was the best thing for this hotel. I had problems logging on with the wireless, had to keep calling front desk for the password. The restaurant wasn't the greatest. The food was ok but you would be better off to go someplace else. The beds were good,the room was clean. Overall the hotel was ok. The only thing I will complain and would suggest to management is the cab. Our cab was filthy, disgusting. Even the cab driver was filthy. We kept the windows rolled down as the smell in the cab was gross and it was raining out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa.
We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by the wireless, and I am pleased to inform you
that we just completed the installation of a new wireless internet network at the Nouvel Hotel & SPA: Concerning the taxi it is a problem beyond our control, but if I may suggest you next time
that the cleanless of a taxi is not up to standard , please contact our front desk immediately.as
we can then take immediate action.
I thank you once again, and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming again at the Nouvel Hotel& SPA
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very profetional personal , always with smile in any ocation . Food bery good and breakfast very rich
Hotel located not far from the center , also very good they have AVIS rent car office , great staff for spa service
For sure i will caming back her

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest
I have shared your great comments with my team, and thank you for taking the time
to comment your enjoyable stay at the |Nouvel Hotel & SPA, we are all already looking forward
to welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel &Spa
Wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Nouvel Hotel & SPA Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is basically fine...good location for downtown Montreal; friendly staff, clean,nice towels.
Our non smoking room unfortunately stunk of cigarettes and the coffee they supply for in the room is terrible.

Room Tip: Room 951 smells of cigarette smoke even though it's non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to express your comments, and please accept my sincere apologies for the cigarette smell in room, we do our best to prevent this type of odeur, we are definitely a non smoking hotel , but unfortunately a number of ocasions and beyond of control
some clients allows themself smoking despite the non smoking signs in room.but regardless I have adressed the issue to our ex. housekeeper and reenforce of policies of non smoking>
Once again thank you and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We had great time @ your hotel & staff was great & clean & wonderful!! Loved our time in Monteral.. Nice time in Canada your all the best love all the extras in our room. & visiting your great place. Was more then we expected

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbiesCouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
on Behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us : We will continue working hard to exeed your expectations
once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit
Benjamin Magazzinich\
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & SPA Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#49 of 166 in Montreal
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#70 of 166 in Montreal
201 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 166 in Montreal
1,777 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#73 of 166 in Montreal
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $86 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing