We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
290
397
220
81
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
397
220
81
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews condo section concordia university underground parking downtown montreal catherine street bell centre room was clean and comfortable booked this hotel an upgrade metro station hotel restaurant few blocks old montreal coffee maker full kitchen spa kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just spent six nights at the hotel and found everything great. It is well located to St. Catherine St, just a block a way and in easy walking distance to plenty of restaurants. The room was larger than many I have stayed in, located on the 7th floor, and was spotlessly clean. The furniture was in good condition and I had no problem logging onto wireless at all. Computers worked fine for internet access in the lobby where I was able to print my boarding passes for web check in without a problem. Staff were helpful and friendly and Sunday buffet breakfast was fine. It is not a fancy luxurious hotel with unnecessary extras but represents excellent value for money in a good location

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a disappointment! The lobby was updated but the rooms were terribly 80's appearing and it smelled danky. I definitely did not let my feet touch floor even when wearing sox. Do yourself a favor when staying in Montreal and go elsewhere ! I can handle ugly rooms but I draw the line at stinky!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlalovescarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
we value and respect your comments,however your wording and lyrics is this
free forum concerning the cleanliness were received bitterly as our houskeeping
departement and all of us associate cleanliness as a sucees of our business.
rest assured that we will continue working hard to exceed all our guest expectations
We understand we cannot undo what you experienced therefore I am inviting you to contact
me on your next visit in Montreal and to redem us I will be glad to offert you discount
with an upgrade
looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazznich
Le Nouvel Hotel SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was good. Room was okay, nothing fancy. Had to leaves written message twice for housekeeping to leave more than one coffee package. Avis rental was great. That was the best thing for this hotel. I had problems logging on with the wireless, had to keep calling front desk for the password. The restaurant wasn't the greatest. The food was ok but you would be better off to go someplace else. The beds were good,the room was clean. Overall the hotel was ok. The only thing I will complain and would suggest to management is the cab. Our cab was filthy, disgusting. Even the cab driver was filthy. We kept the windows rolled down as the smell in the cab was gross and it was raining out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa.
We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by the wireless, and I am pleased to inform you
that we just completed the installation of a new wireless internet network at the Nouvel Hotel & SPA: Concerning the taxi it is a problem beyond our control, but if I may suggest you next time
that the cleanless of a taxi is not up to standard , please contact our front desk immediately.as
we can then take immediate action.
I thank you once again, and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming again at the Nouvel Hotel& SPA
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very profetional personal , always with smile in any ocation . Food bery good and breakfast very rich
Hotel located not far from the center , also very good they have AVIS rent car office , great staff for spa service
For sure i will caming back her

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest
I have shared your great comments with my team, and thank you for taking the time
to comment your enjoyable stay at the |Nouvel Hotel & SPA, we are all already looking forward
to welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel &Spa
Wishing you well
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Nouvel Hotel & SPA Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is basically fine...good location for downtown Montreal; friendly staff, clean,nice towels.
Our non smoking room unfortunately stunk of cigarettes and the coffee they supply for in the room is terrible.

Room Tip: Room 951 smells of cigarette smoke even though it's non smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeNouvelHotelTeam, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to express your comments, and please accept my sincere apologies for the cigarette smell in room, we do our best to prevent this type of odeur, we are definitely a non smoking hotel , but unfortunately a number of ocasions and beyond of control
some clients allows themself smoking despite the non smoking signs in room.but regardless I have adressed the issue to our ex. housekeeper and reenforce of policies of non smoking>
Once again thank you and I am looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa MOntreal
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews