We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,639 results
Traveler rating
785
1,179
461
147
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
1,179
461
147
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell centrethe club loungegreat locationspg memberstarbucks coffeehockey gamelobby barlarge hotelcentral locationcatherine streetheart of downtownfree internettwo double bedscorner roomupon checkmount royaltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 2,639 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We tried to check in at 3pm and were told the room was not ready and needed to be cleaned. We walked around the city and came back to the front desk to get the key to the room around 6:00. The room doesn't look like it was cleaned at all. It looks like no one stayed in the room for awhile and the room has not been cleaned for awhile. We called front desk and they said they will send someone up to clean the room. My husband and I are sitting in the room and waiting for such someone. 30 minutes later. Still nobody showed up yet. Very disappointed with the hotel service so far!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank xuemei57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback...we regret the wait for your guestroom however we do hope you enjoyed your stay and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I always stay in Sheratons in North America because i love there standards and they are well priced. This hotel is nice but the whole hotel needs a renovation including the rooms, it has a very early 90's feel to it..
Besides that everything else was up to the Sheraton standards, great employees throughout, great restaurants and great fitness centre with a nice pool.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank 4EvaCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

We're always happy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and we appreciate your feedback!

We hope you'll be our guest once again whenever your travels bring you to Montreal!

Sincerely,
Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is off Ste Catherine so the location is fantastic - close to shopping, restaurants and metro. The room was clean and large (2 doubles). Bathroom was nicely done and fit the bill. I'd say the only 'meh' was the bar. I won't go into details, suffice to say the quality of the service was not in line with the rest of the hotel. I'd go again but for a drink I would go to the Biermarkt across the street.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank AnitaBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

We really appreciate your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed you stay! We took note of your comment regarding the lack of service in our bar. We regret to have failed you in this instance and please know that this will be promptly addressed!

We're happy to note that you will stay with us again and we look forward to it!

Sincerely,
marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The rooms were very nice and clean. The people that work there were all very nice. The pool, jacuzzi and fitness center were very nice. The parking was convenient but $25 a day. The location was great. My only complaint is the same with every fancier hotel: the more you pay the less you get. How is it that free wifi is not standard, or that breakfast can cost so much?

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

We appreciate your feedback as it is truly beneficial for us to know where and what we can improve on!

It was great to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Further to your comment on WIFI, we now have several options available to our guests in order to connect to our wireless network and this on a complimentary basis.

Starwood offers a loyalty program Starwood Preferred Guests whereby members have Internet access for free when they reserve through one of our sites. There are no charges related to becoming a member and you benefit from various advantages such as free room nights and more.

WIFI is also offered on a complimentary basis when staying on our Club floors which also includes complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres not to mention an outstanding view of our city, in our 37th floor Club Lounge.

We hope this information is beneficial and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We stayed in a club room on the 31st floor. The room was standard and as expected. The breakfast in the club lounge had a good selection and the evening selection was adequate. The view from the club lounge was impressive. This hotel is located in an ideal location for sightseeing and the concierge employees were very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank bluenosegirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews