We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Great Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #45 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton this past June. We have been loyal customers for a long time. We love the location, the hotel, the rooms & especially the staff. We are always treated like we are special from the moment we enter the lobby. The Doormen, the check-in staff (Frederick) & the bellmen. Your concierge answers all our questions & they gladly make reservations for us. Your rooms are very clean & well decorated. We love going to the Club Lounge 1st thing in the morning - Sam is always so accommodating. Also, a special thank you to Alexandra who made our 42nd anniversary special & it by far exceeded our expectations. We can't say ,enough about the Sheraton, especially the staff!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Your review makes us so very proud of what we wish to accomplish on a daily basis and that is to have a each and every one of our guests feels like Le Centre Sheraton Montreal is their home away from home!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we truly look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

It's a good hotel if you want to explore the city. The bus 747 from the airport stops directly infront of the hotel. Bixi bike station is directly next to the hotel. The pool and the gym are very nice although we've not used it. Rooms are rather old fashioned and a bit smelly. We had a room with 2 queensize beds and we are normally using just 1 bed. They've been a bit small (would assume only 1.2m instead of 1.4). Check-in was well organized. I loved the quick check-out. Just leave a message in case the bill is alright (you'll find it infront of the door on the day of departure), leave the keys inside the room and just leave.

The wifi is not included and with 14.75 CAD per day expansive. But they offered to join their SPG club (for free) and so it was for free as well. We had a room on the 21st floor, so we had a nice view. I would go there again as the price is alright, but it's nothing special.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Silke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for your review.

You do us a great service by taking the time out of your busy schedule to offer your feedback, it is through concerned guest such as yourself that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention, area that may have otherwise gone unnoticed.

We sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to be of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed in a club room at the Sheraton. Check in efficient. Club was average but club service quite good. Food was average. Baggage check felt like I was an inconvenience even though it is a paid service. Location is fantastic to access all parts of Montreal but you can do better until they renovate this dated hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annievee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We did a road trip kind of vacation this summer, and I had a few starwood points to burn. So the Sheraton. If not for the points, we'd have gone AirBnB like we did the last time we were in Montreal.

Generally, I think Sheraton is a confused Starwood brand. It's not a Bauhaus wannabe (hello, Aloft), not a competent basic hotel (element, Four Points), not an upmarket W or St. Regis. At the end you end up with a budget room, upscale bathroom and excellent service. Oh, and you do end up with an upscale bill, unless you've them points.

Anyway. This particular Sheraton is a narrow footprint highrise in downtown Montreal. If you drive in, like we did, you drive past the entrance on Renée-Levesque, do a quick right and another quick right to end up behind the hotel. The valet parking takes over at that point.

Since this is a narrow footprint building, rooms vary a bit in layout. The a/c unit is the usual Starwood Group's fighter-jet-on-takeoff. I've seen comfier mattresses, too. The service is excellent, as you'd expect of a Starwood Group property. They emailed me a few days in advance, asked for any special requests. I asked for a late checkout, and a room with a view, got a room on 32nd floor (Alexandra, thanks for perfect arrangements!). My son was very happy about that. The room was, of course, clean, the usual toiletries, etc. - all you'd expect.

Food places nearby - we went to Bagel Expressions for breakfast, and I can't recommend them enough. It's a perfect way to start your day in Montreal. There are many boring pubs and steakhouses nearby and at least one excellent Thai place called Playathai. Vasco de Gama, less than half a mile away, serves a lunch to die for. If you feel oriental, the Chinatown is about a mile away. Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, you name it.

Overall, better than your average Sheraton, especially if you are not paying for it...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ns1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we're truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and your feedback is much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Easy walking to Bell Centre for concerts and hockey. 2 blocks from Crescent st bars and bistros clean and comfortable. Easy access for parking and major thruways. Bar is pricey, so is breakfast but short walk to St Catherine st for lots of bargains.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stayed here multiple times when visiting montreal in the summer and also winter holidays. It is a little bit pricey, but the hotel location is so great since it's near the heart of downtown and steps away from the Bell Center. The suites are really nice and the rooms are quite clean. Try to get a room on the higher floors for a great view. Only major con is that you have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank ejean87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

If we visit Montreal again during the summer festival period we will choose a hotel that's closer to the events quarter. We did a LOT of walking while there because it didn't seem like the hotel was near anywhere we were going. The bedding quality was good, but the window air conditioner was noisy. No central air.

The bathroom door had frosted glass, so if someone went into the bathroom during the night it lit up the sleeping area. Doesn't seem like very good planning.

We are SPG gold, and we have always been able to use the Club floor in the past at SPG hotels. We were told that you must be platinum to use their club floor. So how do you get platinum? You need 25 paid stays or 50 nights per calendar. We accumulate our points through our business credit card and never pay to stay at SPGs, so that will never happen. Their Club floor is very large, and I cannot imagine that there are enough Platinum members staying per day to even fill 5% of the seats. That was our experience when we went and were rejected. Seems like a waste of time and effort to maintain that space for so few.

We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna. Good temps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We do hope your overall stay and that we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,654 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 165 in Montreal
1,819 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#49 of 165 in Montreal
2,225 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#26 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $178 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing