We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #44 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel which was part of the Maple Tour with Newmarket Holidays.
On arrival our tour rep collected our keys for us, hence no queueing for the keys ourselves.
We went up to our room and we thought it was lovely and clean, and the bathroom was splendid.
Our main gripe would be there was not a proper restaurant that was open all day. It was shut from the afternoon onwards.
I saw that food was being served in the bar when I had a very expensive pint of beer. The chips looked overcooked in stale oil. I thought I am not eating here.
I have to say where in Canada can one get a proper meal that isn't steak , beef burger, steak sandwiches etc. There were no vegetables in sight anywhere to b e seen. I cant really describe how I found the service to be as we didn't use it.
The location was good if you liked a lot of walking but you see more if you do.
This will be our last visit to Canada. Cant say I am impressed with it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 926christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were surprised and sorry to read your comments regarding food offerings in Montreal as we're well known for International cuisine and our concierge would have been more than happy to assist you with a restaurant choice close by to the hotel.

We do hope that should you return to Canada and Montreal in particular, that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back and the pleasure in assisting you for various outings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, helpful staff. Only complaint, the wifi doesn't work or is problematic. The only hotel I've ever stayed at with a separate tech support number. For good reason. Had to call each day and finally gave up. Bad if you're on a business trip.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jpet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us. We were sorry to read that you encountered problems with the Internet and be assured that this will be looked after immediately.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location in the entertainment district. Just a short walk away from lots of entertainment venues and Bell centre. Disappointed that Wi-Fi was not complimentary. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and nice stay.

Because it is more central to entertainment district, not entirely sure I would pick this hotel for my family to stay at, as it seemed very busy in the evenings and could be noisy for some.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback as it allows us to improve on the quality of service we offer. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

For information purposes, WIFI is available on a complimentary basis in our link@Sheraton located in the hotel lobby as well as when you upgrade to our Club floors which also offers continental breakfast and early evening hors d'oeuvres as well as an outstanding view of Montreal!

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and have always taken it for granted.
Whether you live here or coming from out of town, this hotel prents you with the best location to access services, sites and entertainment (lively Ste-Catherine street is just one block away, the Bell Center is a few minutes walk, etc...). The hotel has the usual Sheraton amenities such as gym, pool, club lounge on the top floor which provides a breathtaking view of the city and the St-Lawrence River.
If you don't want to pay the high prices for breakfast at the hotel, there are plenty of choices close-by as you step out of the hotel and walk towards Ste-Catherine Street.
In addition to its location, this hotel has great staff that is very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so very much for your great feedback!! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and it's always so nice to know that our guests enjoy our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Firstly the good, the bed was very comfortable. Above all else a very helpful lady called Florence assisted one of my colleagues with a matter. Despite this I would not rush back purely because I found the hotel a little dated and with little natural warmth. Plus it was unusual to get charged for Wi-Fi in a hotel these days. I think some investment would greatly help the look and feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWS3and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us and it is our sincere hope that we will have another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on business, the location is great and took the subway to most places, tons of great restaurants around this area. I had breakfast at the hotel both days and the quality of food is very good, but expect to pay $25 with tip for breakfast. (Bit on the high side for me). The rooms are fine, but my room had an adjoining door to another room - felt like my neighbour was in my room with all the noise - disappointed with the poor walls. Customer service is above average at this hotel, all interactions with the staff were fantastic.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Blue_Planet_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, they're much appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice hotel, and very nice staff; but, there are some shocks to face, like $32.19 for a bacon cheese burger and diet coke in the restaurant, and $90.83 for two salads with chicken, two beer and a glass of wine in the bar! The room, a regular with king bed, was ok, clean and spacious; however, it has an air conditioner under the window that clicks on and off loudly and regularly throughout the night which is kind of annoying. And, if you like to soak in a tub, you better be around only four feet tall and very slim as this has to be the shortest, shallowest, and narrowest tub we've experienced!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 331PeterS331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We regret that your recent stay was less than satisfactory and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of great value to us. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our Management team to ensure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is our sincere hope that you will be among them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,800 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#37 of 166 in Montreal
2,042 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 166 in Montreal
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $154 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing