We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$241
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$273
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveler rating
751
1,142
447
137
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
1,142
447
137
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell centrethe club loungegreat locationspg memberstarbucks coffeehockey gamelobby barlarge hotelcentral locationself parkingcatherine streetheart of downtownfree internettwo double bedscorner roomupon checkunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Sheraton always has excellent standards, one can write paragraphs on the excellence of the group. I must compliment the wonderful ladies at reception yesterday. They were brilliant in every way. I just wish I had taken their names to compliment them personally. After many hours of traveling , they greater us like long lost friends. There was such a genuine manner towards not only us but even people after us. They truly are what makes one worth returning. They say the first impression is the last impression, so in this case excellent work.

Room Tip: Remember wifi is not free so one must consider the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, you truly made our day!! Thank you so very much for your comments, it's people such as yourself that make it all worthwhile!! Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Here for business - this is my back up hotel when my #1 choice is sold out.

The place isn't swanky, or modern but it does have good service and nice in-room touches like complimentary water bottles (2!) and a nice power-plug area so you are not searching for a place to plug your laptop and charge up your phone.

Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Front desk is always busy which can be annoying after a loooong day working and you have to check-in just to deal with a long line up.

Check out is seamless . Room service is ok.... 30 min guarantee is good but the food itself is so-so. the creme brulee is great, salads not bad, french onion soup is terrible.

overall i'll continue to stay here as my #2 choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princessS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon and look forward to you experiencing our new outdoor terrace which promises to a true urban oasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel in a good location - Centre Bell just down the street and it was not too expensive for Saturday night. Picked this hotel because of close proximity to hockey arena. Hotel is clean, staff well trained, knowledgeable and helpful. There is charge $25 CD for underground self parking, WiFi is not free in your room unless you SPG member. Prices for food are overpriced in the hotel, but you don't have to go far to find good food around. The room we were in was fairly large and clean. Really the nice pool, the jacuzzi, sauna, and the workout facilities on 6th Floor. They keep it quite clean and offer you workout and pool towels. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sholom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Your comments are really appreciated, thank you so very much for taking the time to post them!
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My second stay at this hotel and I have not been disappointed. Guest services and overall hotel accommodation were very good. Very close to shopping, restaurants, Old Montreal, and nite life, and great place to stay to watch the Habs games! ( or the after game Action!) Recommend for downtown access, business meetings, and comfortable surroundings, nice bar and good food.

Room Tip: I prefer lower level floors,ask for floor 8 or 9. However the view from the top 37th is incredible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Great review and thank you for taking the time to post it! We are happy to be of service to you and hope we become your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to Montreal !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Let me start with the hotel is clean and the staff pleasant. The location is good but there are plenty of other options in the vicinity. The issue we had was `the party animals`. We arrived on Friday afternoon and by 8pm we had to increase the volume significantly on our TV to hear it. Someone in the room above us had a boom box maxed out. I returned to the front desk and they had no problem with moving us immediately. We moved from the 8th floor to the 30th floor and settled in. Unfortunately the 30th floor may have been worse! At 3:15am people came in from the bars and partied in the room next door all night and then left to go for breakfast at 6:30am. The room beside us was vacated on Saturday so we had hoped things would be fine that evening .... nope .... new animals checked in to 3 rooms and you guessed it ... party started in the halls and rooms again at 3:30am. One guy was actually making screeching noises like he was some kind of prehistoric beast . Funny to his buddies but no so much for the rest of us on the floor. If you want a good nights sleep this is probably not the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MIke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Your comments are much appreciated. Please know that we want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. We are very sorry that we failed you in this instance due to disruptive guests as your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain and of which you have every right to expect at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal. Your feedback has been shared with the Management team for corrective measures and to ensure no recurrence for future guests.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews