We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveler rating
795
1,185
468
147
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
1,185
468
147
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre the club lounge great location spg member starbucks coffee hockey game lobby bar large hotel self parking central location catherine street heart of downtown free internet two double beds corner room upon check mount royal
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My neighbour and I stayed at this hotel on Tuesday April 22nd 2014. We were in Montreal for game 4 between Montreal and Tampa. The valet parking is around the corner in an alley way. Check in was a breeze. Our room was very clean, couldn't find any dirt anywhere. The bed and bedding was fantastic. Bathroom was top notch, shower head could be a bit higher but no big deal. The best part of this hotel was it's closeness to the Bell Centre. It is literally one block away. Take 2 minutes to walk there. So convenient. Also very close to Chez Paree, great adult bar. I could not find any fault in this resort. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

We enjoyed reading your feedback and appreciate you take the time to post.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will be back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. The meeting rooms and provisions for the conference were very satisfactory. My room was adequate and provided a nice view of the St. Lawrence River. The best feature of this hotel is its location. A Metro stop is nearby, the Central Station & Underground City is within walking distance and the Sheraton is just two blocks from the Montreal Visitor Center (corner of Peel & St. Catherine). I mention the Visitor Center (Centre Infotouriste de Montréal) because that was the first place I went to after checking in. Yes, you can get a lot of information online (and from TripAdvisor) but I like to grab a map, Metro info and suggestions on restaurants from the visitor center staff. The Sheraton was a good staging area when I went into 'tourist mode'. Its convenient location allowed me to visit many areas of Montreal (like the Winter Carnival at Parc Jean Drapeau) by using the Metro and it even supported a foray outside the city when I took the VIA Rail train. Overall the Sheraton is a nice facility with its location being its best asset.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We're always pleased to know that our guests enjoyed themselves in Montreal and we thank you for staying with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I got the Sheraton for $90 US on priceline. Check in was a breeze. The bathroom had a ceiling light out and I got it replaced within 10 minutes and needed a new remote and got the same quick service. I was in room 2707.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

It's so nice to read comments such as you as we strive to offer a memorable Sheraton Experience for all of our guests!
We thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My fiancée and I spent a long weekend at the Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, taking advantage of a Hotels.com offer that made the room $50 less expensive than the nearby Marriott. The first two nights of our three-night stay was the worst hotel experience either of us has ever experienced.

We arrived by car after an exhausting 560-mile drive. This hotel does not have the typical large entrance driveway in front, and I did not see any signs to indicate where to go. I took the next right onto Rue Drummond and found the entrance easily enough for the parking/drop-off area. Sheraton management, here is the foot stomper: This is the perfect opportunity for a hotel to welcome a couple of weary travelers to a weekend of relaxation and luxury. You screwed it up! Pulling in and parking in the driveway area, there was a bellhop helping other patrons with their bags but nobody else was in sight. No doorman, no valet, no bellboy, etc. I got out of the car and pulled the luggage out of the trunk myself while my lady went to the reception area to check in. I was hoping to get a bellhop to take the bags and leave my vehicle in the hands of the parking valet, but I had to stand there for a few minutes. My fiancée had completed the check-in process and came back to the car where I was waiting. Finally I saw a liveried employee and I approached him, asking him if he could help. So far we are not off to a good start!

The common areas of this Sheraton are quite nice. I like the décor and the overall atmosphere. The bellhop accompanied us to the 19th floor, to the first of three different rooms we occupied during our three-night stay. The room was rather small but clean and nicely appointed.

We would have had a nice weekend at this Sheraton had it not been for the inconsiderate behavior of a large number of hotel guests. The first two nights of our stay coincided with the Canadian Closed DanceSport Championship, which is a ballroom dance competition. I do not wish to impugn the character of this organization, but it became evident after speaking to hotel employees and guests that many of the young adults of this group are Americans age 18-20. Taking advantage of the lower drinking age of Quebec, it seemed that the entire hotel became the party location for hordes of thirsty young Americans. Our first night was not restful, with loud partiers in the hallway waking us up throughout the night. I cannot say for sure that all the noisy guests were part of the dance group, but based on the way they were dressed it appeared to be so.

The next day my fiancée complained to the management about the noise and they willingly moved us to a different room, this time on the 29th floor. The room was slightly larger than the first, with the same nice décor. We had a busy day and were looking forward to a good night’s sleep. However, this night was worse than the previous one! There was a large party in the room next door, with loud music and drunken, profane guests making a lot of noise. After complaining to the reception desk, ten minutes later we could hear hotel security personnel telling these people to be quiet. The idiots next door turned the music down as a token gesture, but after a few minutes they resumed their earlier volume level. The hotel staff called us back to inquire, and I’m certain they could hear the noise over the phone. The walls of this hotel seem to be paper-thin, and it felt like the loud party was in our room! My fiancée gave the hotel employee an earful in French over the phone. We were given the option to move to a different room once again. We accepted, and waited about 30 minutes for the bellhop to arrive with a cart. While we packed our things for the second time that day we heard the security staff, apparently augmented by policemen this time, breaking up the party next door to the disappointment of the inconsiderate partiers. This time we moved up to the club level on the 36th floor. The hotel staff assured us this room would be quiet. We were exhausted and didn’t bother unpacking; we just got in bed and went to sleep. However, we awoke soon after to more loud guests in the hall. Then we slept for a couple of hours before waking to a woman pounding on the door next to ours. My fiancée got out of bed, opened the door, and told her to stop. Who are these fools?

On Sunday morning the manager got another earful in French from my fiancée about our second miserable night at this Sheraton. It became clear the overnight hotel staff had a rough time as well, with many hotel guests complaining about the noise all night long. The management offered to pay our parking and other charges to the room as compensation for the bad experience.

Sunday night was much better and we slept well. Departing at 5:30AM to beat the traffic, we were glad to see this Sheraton get small in the rear view mirror. I would have given this hotel a worse rating had it not been for the management’s attempt to improve the situation along the way. However, this hotel seems to have a general problem with its customer service, which may be a common theme among 4-star hotels. Ten years ago, arriving at a Sheraton or other 4-star property, a guest would be treated like the queen of England. Why is it so much worse today? I should not have to pay Ritz Carlton prices to get the kind of service that was common a decade ago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We sincerely regret that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and that we failed you in this instance as we want all of guests to have a pleasant memorable stay with us.
May we request that you contact us at reservation.lcs@sheraton.com so that we may have the opportunity to make things right.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton (booked through Hotwire) for 3 nights with my wife. Checkin was smooth and the hotel seems up to date. Room is equipped with your standard toiletries plus a scrub sponge. AV system allows for HDMI and VGA connections and very convenient plugs to charge your laptop and phone accessories. Even the lamps on each side of the beds have an outlet within the lamps which is excellent - as I typically travel once a month and always have a hard time finding an outlet to charge my phone overnight on the night table.

The gym is very high tech and has all the equipment you will ever need for a hotel gym (and more). The pool is a fair size and the hot tub is great. There are showers right beside the hot tub which is very convenient. The bathrooms are outside of the pool (which is not so convenient), but it's minor.

The service....

When we checked in we had called down to the front desk to ask if we could get 2 additional bath towels and if they offered or had an HDMI cable we could use. The said the towels will be sent however, we would need to call the AV department and they are not around. So we never bothered calling the AV department the next day.

Those 2 additional bath towels NEVER arrived. We didn't bother asking again.

The same evening, my wife and I wanted to have a drink and dessert at the bar downstairs. It is a large bar, however, with few patrons - so we assumed we could get a quick drink and dessert. We were sadly mistaken.

We sat ourselves as no host was to be seen and we sat in the middle of the room. We waiting OVER 12 minutes before we had to flag down a server, who in turn said he would get us another server. When our waitress finally arrived we had to ask for a dessert menu. I quickly chose the chocolate cake as we were afraid it could be another 10 minutes before she actually returned. Our waitress came back a few minutes later to tell us they were out of the chocolate cake.

We just had our drinks and left very disappointed. The kicker is that there were 3 servers and roughly 6 tables. I couldn't understand why they took so long.

In summary, the hotel is nice. The staff that we had, were not so impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your review and we were pleased to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to the lack of service you experience, we most certainly appreciate your comments and are very sorry that we failed you in this instance as your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain and of which you have every right to expect.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews