We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, near shopping and french cuisine, easy to find, with convenient albiet expensive, covered parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were on reunion celebrating Moms birthday. She is a shopper, and there was plenty in every direction, a gambler with the casino a quick cab drive away and a conissour of good food which was accessible in walking distance! The hotel was beatifully furnished, the beds comfortable and the pool and hot tub a lovely respite at busy days end, although an adult only hour would improve the experience immensely!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miniwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We're really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our location! We appreciate you taking the time to post your complimentary feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you bank in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room was decent size, good location, and the bed and pillows were comfy. The only thing I did not enjoy was the maid service. We had put up the peace and quiet/do not disturb sign, usually this means DO NOT DISTURB. The maid entered the room not once but twice in the morning. First time around 7:30-8:00am, second time around 10:00am. Why would a maid enter a room at 7:30 am and with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door! Maybe it was a computer error that said we had check out when we hadn't. If that was the case then why would she enter the room a second time when she already saw we were sleeping in there! Whatever the case it ruined our sleep as we woke up both times who wouldn't, your door opening while you're sleeping). Either way they should get this in order so it doesn't happen again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We most certainly appreciate how upsetting it was and there is no reasonable explanation we can offer as to why we failed to live up to our own high standards. We are truly sorry that we failed you in this instance and please be assured that your comments will be reviewed with our Management team to ensure no recurrence for future guests.

We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you so that you enjoy a memorable Sheraton Experience!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as they allow us to improve on the service we offer our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while on a business trip.

Pros: Close to the McGill University. Everyone spoke great English ... sometimes hard to find this in Quebec. Room was fairly spacious and had a couch in it as well ... this is not common in standard rooms at Sheraton hotels. Staff at the front desk was friendly. Wifi was free and decent quality ... but I am a Platinum member with SPG, so I get free internet regardless.

Cons: Lounge was not impressive. It has an ok view, but seemed very old. Selection of food in the morning was disappointing!
At 3am, someone on our floor decided to bang on the door. I think that this individual was trying to get in, but his/her partner was a sleep and locked the door using the chain. Waking up to such a loud noise was quite scary at first as I was trying to come to sense and realize what was going on. Nevertheless, I am willing to bet money that everyone on that floor was woken up as a result.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and sincerely regret that your stay was not satsifactory and that we failed you in this instance.

We would appreciate an opportunity to make things right and request that you contact us at reservatin.lcs@sheraton.com.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked Le Centre Sheraton for a 2 day getaway to Montreal this past weekend. Easy to find on Rene Levesque Blvd. W. Check-in very fast and efficient. Within reasonable walking distance to underground mall, and St. Catherine St., where there are numerous label stores and restaurants. Lots of young people and students around as there are several colleges/universities in the immediate area. About a 5 min. drive to artsy Old Montreal. Spent an entire day there checking out all the art galleries/shops/restaurants; some very pricey, Corner room on the 29th floor was spacious with a great view south of downtown area. Beds comfortable; pillows a little big and high for our liking, but just personal preference. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was 85 degrees and clean.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher floors give you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your great review! Your feedback is so appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have never been to Montreal before, but everyone I know was raving about how awesome a city it is. I typically try to stay at Starwood hotels because I know what I'm going to get with the hotel. Unfortunately, the Sheraton in downtown Montreal reflects the rest of the city. It's aging and run down and far less than what you would expect from the positive reviews.

The check in and desk staff are nice, cheerful and helpful... I have zero complaints about most of the staff, they were, on the whole, great. The rooms, though, are clearly older. The pillows are all lumpy cotton pillows and the bedding is over starched. The mattresses are bouncy springy contraptions that are passably comfortable, but nothing more. At least the room had a flat screen TV!

Internet access was an exorbitant $24 bucks for two days. Really? In this day and age, it should be free. You aren't doing me a favor by offering internet access, you are providing a basic room service. Get real. On the plus side, the service was very reliable and fairly fast, so I have no complaints about the quality of the internet service.

Breakfast? What breakfast? There is no breakfast service in the lobby area. There is, apparently, a bar, but there's one lady working behind it and she's very... very... s l o w. I did not get breakfast since I didn't have the 1/2 wait to order at the counter from a non-existent menu. If you want food at this hotel, good luck! You should order room service (if you are brave) or venture outside and find somewhere else to eat.

Which brings me to the location. The location is pretty nice; it is in downtown Montreal, close to many things. However, the whole city is run down and decrepit. The main street is more like an outdoor mall, with uninspired chain stores and a bunch of tourist junk. But this is not a review of the city... in short, I have no desire to return to Montreal and certainly no desire to return to this Sheraton. For the price they charge for the rooms, I expected a bit better, but it was not completely out of line. It's not up to typical Starwood hotel standards, but I'm going to go out on a limb here and guess the general quality of things in Montreal is less than what you'd find in a more upscale city, so I imagine the hotel is about in line with what you should expect from Montreal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments as feedback be it negative or positive is of great value as it allows us to improve our service.

We appreciate your comments regarding Internet and for information purposes only there is a charge when used in a traditional guestroom however our link@Sheraton located in our lobby allows you to enjoy complimentary WIFI access and Internet enabled computer workstations equipped with webcams as well as easy access to printers. WIFI is offered on a complimentary basis when staying on our Club floors which also includes continental breakfast as well as early evening hors d’oeuvres in our Club Lounge, located on the 37th floor.

With regards to breakfast services, our main restaurant Bistro Le Boulevard is located in the lobby and features a full breakfast and lunch menu whereas our CaféBar offers freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and on the go items.

We’ve taken note of your comment regarding our Sweet Sleeper bed as we usually receive such favorable comments from all of our guests.

We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide and we’re pleased to read that our associates made you feel welcome. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton in Montreal over the weekend with some friends and the rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had a very nice gym and indoor pool. I would definitely come back here in the summer time. The hotel is located close to everything, we ended up walking to most places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We truly are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay with and we appreciate you taking the time to post such complimentary remarks!
We're also glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated Health Club and we do hope to welcome you back in the summer so that you may enjoy our new terrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here on a business trip. Upon returning from dinner on the second evening, all my belongings had been removed from the room, apparently by the housekeeper who thought I had checked out (despite several bags, a book, toiletries etc. still being in the room).
The night porter managed to find most of my belongings in the storage - apart from the toiletries which appeared to have been thrown away - and brought them upstairs. Not a word of apology, though.
Apart from that, the air conditioning made it difficult to breathe (all my colleagues complained of a sore throat), the toilet cistern leaked making a constant noise and not having free Wi-Fi in guest rooms seems very odd in this day and age for a 4-star hotel.

But the location was good...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We sincerely regret that your stay was less than satisfactory and that we failed you in this instance. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further, may we request that you contact us at reservation.lcs@sheraton.com.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,756 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#48 of 165 in Montreal
2,304 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,891 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#40 of 165 in Montreal
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#27 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $148 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Starwood, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing