We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Walking distance to old montreal, jazz festival venue, notredame basilica etc. Good restaurants close by.

Parking onsite is expensive, but there are less expensive options near by.

Surprised to see that WiFi is extra, still in 2013. However, business center has free wifi and internet access if needed. That helped me disconnect a little, so cant complain about it.

Room Tip: Other people said stay away from the elevator bank, I asked for such a room and got it. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal.

We hope to you see you again very soon for your next stay in Montreal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,067
    418
    129
    63
See reviews for
456
617
162
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with two children with the club floor option. Our request for a north facing room was quickly granted. We enjoyed sitting looking at the mountain. The Club Floor lounge was very nice. Very quiet and enjoyable. Continental buffet breakfast is only served until 9:30 and they're not kidding. They start clearing everything at 9:29. In the evenings between 5 and 8, there are cold hors d'oeuvres available and a bar service. A little pricey for drinks, but to be expected from a hotel. The south view from the lounge is wonderful. The beds were comfortable, especially the pillows. There are only two bath towels in the bathroom, so we had to call housekeeping. More were delivered within 15 minutes. Very friendly staff. Parking is $30/night and they are not organized with the billing. Make sure the parking is on your bill when you check out. The parking guy needs to see it on your bill before he will get your car. Location is great. Walking distance to St-Catherine street, and Crescent street. We also used the pool and the spa. It was quiet, so the kids had the pool to themselves for an hour. And the spa was terrific. Registered massage therapists only, so massages can be claimed on your insurance.

Room Tip: East view rooms have a terrible view. They look right into the offices of the CIBC tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALLISON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from your guestroom as well as our Club Lounge. We all do our best to make every guest feel welcomed and we thank you for staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Centre Sheraton Montreal in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here during the jazz fest, and everything else was sold out or too expensive. The room was clean and cosy with a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and made us feel invited. We enjoyed the view of the city from the 30th floor.
We used the sauna, hot tub and pool. This hotel had everything we needed, so no complaints. Well, together with the taxes and a parking fee it came out to more than I expected, but other places will have that too.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenast70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located in the city centre. We were able to park and walk to most attractions and events. Very well maintained hotel. We booked this room at the online (no refund) rate but by calling the reservations desk. The service staff was good, but this is a very large hotel and it was very busy so it didn't seem "friendly". I understand the parking fees, but I do not agree with internet fees on top of the room rates. The bar and restaurant are a bit on the pricey side, but there are so many options nearby that this is not an issue. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. Overall a nice hotel and we will stay there again. Go Habs.

Room Tip: Use the online booking information and call the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

For information purposes, there is in fact a charge for internet when used in a traditional guestroom however our link@Sheraton located in our lobby allows you to enjoy complimentary WIFI access and Internet enabled computer workstations equipped with webcams as well as easy access to printers. WIFI is also offered on a complimentary basis when staying on our Club floors which includes complimentary continental breakfast as well as early evening hors d’oeuvres in our Club Lounge, located on the 37th floor.

Given the nature of our business, it is our expressed commitment to make every guest experience an enjoyable one and we were very happy to read that you were pleased with your overall stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Centre Sheraton Montreal in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed there for couple days in summer time. It was nice and the location is good. Close to all actions . Clean and good service. Good sleep quality. Nice view. The staff were helpful. The price was not so reasonable .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here during the F1 weekend as other hotels were insanely expensive or sold out. The staff was great especially during the zoo like weekend. The rooms were nice but bathrooms were slightly dated. The exterior of the building resembles a soviet building. The room service staff was friendly and efficient but the food was terrible. I think under normal scenario, there are better hotels out there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formula1Champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

It is with disappointment that we read that you did not enjoy our room service food as we generally receive positive comments. We are only sorry that we faile you in this instance.

We hope you will allow us another opportunityy to be of service to you the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Large hotel with great downtown location. Easy access from airport via 747 bus service. One block to Metro (Station Peel). One block to Bell Centre. The entire staff (check in, pool/spa, Club lounge, room service and concierge)were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: corner Club Level rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F13fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,607 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 165 in Montreal
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 165 in Montreal
1,784 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,588 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#41 of 165 in Montreal
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#26 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing