We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get's the Job done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #47 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get's the Job done!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I think its all about expectation levels. The hotel(outside of the lobby area)is a bit dated, and has perhaps an "80's" feel to it. But everything from the halls to the rooms I found to be clean.

The bar downstairs off the lobby was clean and contemporary and had a solid Happy Hour crowd there early on a Thursday night. Food and drinks weren't TOO pricey, but than I'm coming from New York. A few of my friends RAVED about the steak sandwich.

Stayed in a suite on the 7th floor and never had any issues with surrounding room noise. I was right above the spa and gym area, and never had any issue's coming from there as well. As I mentioned before the room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable. My only issue with the room was that I found the bathrooms to be poorly lit. Made it very dark as you showered, and would be difficult for female's to put on makeup and get ready for an evening out. Also with the shower, I found the shower heads to be a bit low, and I'm not overly tall be any means. But I bumped my head a few times.

The best part of the hotel was its somewhat central location. If you took the 747 bus from the airport, it lets you off directly across the street, and the nearest Metro Station is a 10 minute casual walk. You could see the Bell Center from the hotel, and Crescent street was just a few blocks over. It was NOT however located in the center of the action, but all within very short walking distance.

All in all, for what you get for your money, I would be MORE than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    1,053
    417
    127
    61
See reviews for
449
606
160
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived March 30 around 4 pm. The rooms weren't ready so they gave us coupons for complimentary drinks at the bar. Even though we didn't have a room, they allowed us to use the pool & spa with keys to the lockers. We felts treated like royalty. Also, very beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Tell the staff if you're part of a party or you want a quiet secluded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a stand up comic show and a habs game. We are a couple in our late 20's/early 30's that travel somewhat frequently..and we are always looking for the best "bang for our buck" type of hotel. Not necessarily cheapest...just the best value. We booked early enough and got a good deal (115 a night, taxes in) at le Centre Sheraton.

This hotel is in an amazing location...especially if you have to do anything at the bell centre. It is located one block from ste-catherine..near peel..and two blocks from the bell centre..it is approximately 2-3 blocks to a metro station. It is a nice neighbourhood, somewhat quiet (meaning, not too much night life..) but like i said, close enouigh from everything. I was able to walk alone, on a saturday night after the hockey game to a starbucks that was about 4 blocks away without much worry, as a leisurely stroll.

The hotel itself is very nice. The lobby is fantastic..we didn't eat at the hotel, but it seemed to have a decent upscale restaurant (a little on the pricey side...but most hotel restaurants are...we ended up going to the keg..where the meals are a bit expensive, but you know you're getting a great meal). The rooms are okay...they are clean, very comfortable. They are not luxurious, but they are slightly above par with other 4 star in the downtown Montreal hotels (i've stayed in omni mont royal and hyatt regency previously...the room was better than hyatt, similar to omni). Service was good...we only really dealt with them during check in, which was easy and without hassle. You get gouged for parking...that's that status quo for Montreal.

I would give this hotel a 4.5 tripadvisor "balls" (hehe) because the location is great, the hotel looks nice, the price on special is a great value...i would deduct 0.5 for maybe the rooms and closeness to a subway/metro (it's not far by any means..winter might give a cold walk..but it's close to everything else). The reason i lean more towards 5 than 4 is because i feel it doesn't deserve its low rank in the overall list in Montreal. Maybe people believe that 4 stars automatically means luxurious and/or have higher expectations...but it is a nice hotel, clean, with all/most amenities, centrally located. There's not much more you can ask for, for the right price.

Room Tip: most views are good from this hotel...as with most hotels, the higher floor the better...we had a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Project86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at the Centre Sheraton in Montreal. The hotel has a great location, perfect for walking to most of the interesting sights, and also very close to the Metro if needed. Our room included breakfast at the Club lounge, which offered excellent food and outstanding views of the city from the 37th floor! Room was average size, very clean, also with great views of the city. We enjoyed the bar, althought it was quite busy given the hockey game that night. Loved the hot tub for a relaxing hour during the evening! Underground parking was reasonable for a city location. Would hightly recommend this hotel for your visit to Montreal.

Room Tip: SPG club floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a beautiful view of down town Montreal, with huge windows. The pool and sauna was lovely, though a bit busy with family and kids in the evening. The beds were so comfy and the staff was very kind. The location was perfect for shopping!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed there with my family for 2 days. The hotel was excellent. Great service. The location of the hotel is right in the downtown area. Bell centre is right across the street. Old montreal is around 5 mins in the car.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Montreal. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon_nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Upon arrival, we had small wait for check in. We had reserved a King room. However, front desk agent said they were running short on King beds and asked if a nice quiet room with 2 double beds would be suffice? This is a Starwood property that is centrally located 2 blocks from St. Caterine st. and 3 blocks from Crescent St. St. Catherine street is great for all the shopping and Crescent street is amazing for all the local flavors! YUMMY! The hotel is across the street from the Bell center. Starbucks in room and they have a small barista set up in the lobby if you prefer real cream and a toasted danish or bagel on the go. $20.00 for 24 hour self parking in garage. Taxi ride from this hotel is $10.00 to old Montreal and only about a 15-20 minute walk. There are also 3 tables set up just outside the bar area for families as no one under age of 18 is allowed to sit or dine in the large lounge area located just of the lobby. We asked about grabbing a late evening sweet. 3 of employees from hotel gave directions to 3 seperate places off property! I thought they would have a pastry chef on property that could make something memorable?

-Pool/spa attendant asked everyone to get out of the hot tub so she could test the water. After doing her water test. She added bleach to hot tub! YES, BLEACH poured straight from the bottle.WHAT??? When I asked her about the bleach.. She stated they have no chlorine and its the same thing! I was shocked! This is not the water chemistry I though I would be receiving from Starwood-

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wetsuitsdrymartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,552 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 164 in Montreal
1,770 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 164 in Montreal
1,636 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#27 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing