We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, fantastic location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a great overall hotel in a great location. It was a little bit more expensive than the typical hotel I stay in, but I would say overall the value for money was good. The lobby bar was extremely expensive, but the atmosphere is pretty high end in general.

The rooms are typical sized, although the bathroom was actually quite large and I rather liked the style and design.

I would definitely stay here again, given that the location is so perfect and the hotel delivers a quality experience for a fairly reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koalatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    1,032
    409
    125
    60
See reviews for
436
596
156
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location and has a great staff.
They have recently upgraded their gym and pool area and it is spectacular.
Everything from the check in to the check out was done efficiently and with pleasant people.
The rooms are very comfortable and the bar area is quite nice.
The club lounge is one of the best.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the upper floor are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglasmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We travelled to Montreal last Summer and just have had time to write our experience with this hotel. Overall stay was great. The hotel was centrally located, only couple of blocks from the famous St. Catherine street. The hotel lobby was a little bit too small - with a bench to sit while waiting to check in or check out. We are an SPG member but unfortunately we couldn't use our points to upgrade, since we were using a family and friends rate. However, our room was excellent with view of Mont Royal. Besides the lobby that was too small, the elevators were also show signs of weary. The bronse railings were so 2000 late ('80s actually). Despite we had a clean room, but we felt that the bathroom was little dated and caulking needs some replacement.

They have internet station right by the reception areas that we love to upload our pictures to facebook.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithStyle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great and perfect hotel for the boys to take a weekend vacation and explore Montreal. located right in the center of everything. great service. the rooms were comfortable and very clean. they have a spa, sauna, lap pool, jacuzzi. great to take the kids as well. Work out room is not so big but as least there was workout room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikelunious99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this downtown hotel over a cold and snowy weekend in February, on a visit to my son at the Ecole de Technologie Superieure, which happens to be a 10 minute walk away down Peel Street. I was expecting a standardised hotel experience but was very pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and friendly helpfulness of the staff. The check-in was effortless, and I was given exactly the sort of room I'd requested (quiet, with a view), and later on a good recommendation for a small restaurant I could walk to for dinner (the hotel has OK but pricey food options).....

The coffee bar/lounge area in the lobby is light and airy and has a comfy lounge/library plus a handy Wifi/printer area where you can print out boarding passes and generally surf for free....

The downtown location is great for sightseeing/business and only a 25 minute ride to the airport.

The icing on the cake for me was the larger than average pool, with good changing rooms, plenty of towels and friendly staff (again). A great place to relax. From the hot tub you get a backdrop view of the city and snow-covered trees. The gym is light and spacious too.

Perhaps I benefited from my out of season travel dates as I can imagine there would be more of a crowd in the Summer months. Still, I'd definitely come back to this place again.

Room Tip: Great views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Le Centre Montreal for my birthday weekend and we had an absolutely amazing visit. It's central location in downtown Montreal is great. The Club lounge was great for breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. The experience at the spa was so relaxing. I would definitely visit the same again. The rooms were beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the mountain or the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great hotel, great spot, and the cleanliness was amazing by the room attendant Gabriela! The fitness area is huge and full of different equipment, I enjoyed the view from our room and the beds were comfy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#41 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#54 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing