We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location Downtown Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
533 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Best location Downtown Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was there for a business trip. The Sheraton is well located, near everything when you are done with your day in business. Fitness center is available. Walking distance from attractions and restaurants.
Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,024
    404
    125
    60
See reviews for
432
595
154
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed there for a business trip of 2 weeks. Never again. As mentioned by others, the A/C units are ridiculously noisy. The room is good, but no refrigerator. The revolving door entrance to the hotel hasn't worked for the entire trip. A member of staff watched me struggle get three bags through a heavy swing door to the building. There is no buffet breakfast, and the a la carte menu is very expensive. The internet charge is $15 per day with no weekly/multi-day options. As noted by others, they have the gall to charge for bags left after checking out. The whole scheme of the hotel is to net you in on a reasonable-looking rate and then wallop you for extra charges. Staff variable, some lovely, some surly with a real attitude problem. Bar staff serving breakfast are great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
533 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was there for a business trip. The Sheraton is well located, near everything when you are done with your day in business. Fitness center is available. Walking distance from attractions and restaurants.
Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Le Centre for 3 nights for business. I stayed on the 27th floor in 2704.
I found the staff helpful and polite, in general the service was excellent.
The location of the hotel is very close to shopping and to city attractions. It is located across the road from the Bell Centre so a game of hockey is a must if you can fit it in.
The room was very nice, however the air conditioning system was like having a 737 jet starting up in the room. There was no ability to adjust the fan speed and it was so loud it made phone calls, listening to music or television a challenge.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all the rooms have the same aircon set up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just came back from an overnite stay Jan 31/13...a smile greats you at the front desk, that always starts my stay off to a great start. My experience in the past with Montreal hotels have not been the greatest. I would certainly recommend the Sheraton, great location, right beside the Bell centre, a few blocks from old Montreal and one block from St Catherine. I opted to pay extra for a club room and well worth the extra cost, even if you use the lounge for work purposes, gets you out of your room and the views are amazing, continential breakfast in the club lounge. The only downside I found was the bar lounge, very expensive, the food was just okay as well as the service, please don't let this be your decesion not to stay at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RESPOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay at alot of hotels for business and this is a decent one with a convenient location. I was floored when at the end of my 3 day stay I wanted to store my luggage for the day and pick it up after work and then head to airport. $3 per bag. So after staying for 2 nights, spending money in the hotel on dinner etc...they are going to charge you $3 to store your bag. In all my years of business travel I have never paid to store my luggage if I was a guest.

Really cheap and left me with a really sour end to the trip. I heard there is a Hilton close by, I'm headed there next.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed in January 2013

This is probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. I've stayed at many hotels and especially for a downtown hotel of a busy city, that really says a lot.

Going inside the hotel was really nice already but the room on the 34th floor was great. Good view but the room was really nice. The club lounge at the top of the hotel was probably the nicest I've been to for all the Sheraton hotels. Had a really classy feel to it. Food was not bad at all during the evening with different meats and cheeses though it was the same throughout my stay.

Great location as it was right across from the Bell Centre and close to St. Catherine st. Lots of places to eat around.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#54 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing