We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$241
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$273
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveler rating
751
1,142
447
137
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
1,142
447
137
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell centrethe club loungegreat locationspg memberstarbucks coffeehockey gamelobby barlarge hotelcentral locationself parkingcatherine streetheart of downtownfree internettwo double bedscorner roomupon checkunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a better than average chain hotel, very large and busy. Had to wait a while at check-in, not that it was crowded, but everyone ahead of us seemed to have a problem. The room was spacious and well-appointed, as was the bathroom. We were on the 26th floor, so good views of the city. Well located two blocks from the central train station for those not arriving by car. However, as it's one of the closest hotels to the Bell Centre sporting venue, it turned into a bit of a zoo on the weekend. Better soundproofing in the room would have been appreciated, as we could even hear quiet people in the hallway arranging what time to meet for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, don't miss Chez Cora (not part of the hotel) at 1240 rue Drummond around the corner. Great breakfasts with lots of fruit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yank-in-the-UK1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for my 50th and they billed us wrong after leaving and and then again 2 months later believe it or not. When we booked and arrived at the hotel we were happy with the location of the hotel and our room cost using Priceline. The hotel billed us incorrectly after the stay they gave us some reason for the billing and fixed it after seeing it on our credit card. (Not impressed) Then 2 months after we stayed they billed us for another 154.00 again. After a few emails and few weeks later they said they had changed computer systems and that was the new excuse of why we were billed wrong. I wonder who never noticed the billing errors.
Finally straightened out but cancelling our credit card just in case 3 times not the charm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juiceandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a nice hotel! It's a GREAT location.... Although we got here later Sunday night so we were put in one of the smaller rooms... It was not a good room.... Clean don't get me wrong but tiny like a shoebox...We were not happy and told them the next day and we did get a bigger room and after that it was fine... We went to see something at the Bell Centre and it was perfect walking distance you can see it right from the hotel! We were close to the shopping too which I liked! :) I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We Pricelined the Sheraton Hotel and it was a nice surprise. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. There is no Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, but it is available free of charge in the business centre. There are restaurants and pubs nearby which was great. Closest subway station was about 5-10 minute walk away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

One can easily tell the rooms have been well maintained. They are spotlessly clean. The nightly Lindt chocolate bar is nice with turn down service. Elevators could use some work. The Eco-friendly air conditioning is not good. Warm every time you come into room. During the night impossible to get room below 70f 21c. Location good for nightlife and shopping.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank FromToronto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews