We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #48 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here with some friends over Memorial Day weekend. The Sheraton had a nice central location near shopping on Ste Catherine and close to many restaurants and cafes. Also nearby is Centre Bell if you plan to attend a Canadiens game. Although we didn't pay for wifi, they had a nice little free internet access area in the lobby that was handy.

Access to the metro was nearby as were also several churches and museums.
The concierge was helpful in picking out some nice places to eat. Despite the student protests that were going on that were thankfully mostfully peaceful when we visited, the area was safe and the hotel staff told us which areas to avoid.

Definitely would return here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    1,037
    413
    127
    60
See reviews for
438
601
158
723
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here Labor Day weekend and found it to be more than accommodating. As others have written - good lobby / lobby bar - got some work done Day 1 while waiting for my friends to arrive (although used my own air card vs. the Wi Fi in the lobby) - elevators super fast - room big - views great! Location was perfect. We were on the club level so it was nice to relax each evening with some of the free hors de'vours (drinks not included). Breakfast looked - meh so you would be better served at Beauty's (renown/classic breakfast place in the Plateau area) or one of the other spots nearby (eggspectations is just down the street). Gym - excellent - better than most hotel gyms. Overall great experience for the money - food & drink are pricey in Montreal so you better conserve on hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

As per title, it is a fab location and so easy to get around from. Recently gone through a refurb and it shows, the bathrooms and bedrooms are amazing! The sweet sleeper bed lives up to its name. One issue with the room though was that even though we were in the 21st floor we could hear the street traffic like we were on the 5th. Maybe a thicker glass pane could have been thought of during refurb? Would recommend and would return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girly2010Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The bed was very comfortable. The check in was easy. We used Ling @ Sheraton to print our boarding passes for our flight. The only thing that surprises me is that there is a significant charge for wi-fi. $14.75 per day. In this day and age, you'd think that it would be free. Sheraton needs to get on board.

Room Tip: This is a great location to easily access downtown Montreal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C&D-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed for 3 days at the Le Centre Sheraton while working in downtown Montreal. Check in was a breeze and being a Starwood Gold member got a choice of 250 extra Starwood points or free Internet. I picked the internet. The room was a decent size and clean, with a large plasma TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and 2 bottles of free water. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The bathroom was very clean and good water pressure on the 27th floor. Ate at the bar/lounge once and the food was OK and a little pricey, normal in my experiences for a downtown hotel. Did not use the fitness area but heard come good things about it in the elevator. I would stay here again should I come to Montreal in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Rather than a cookie cutter hotel, they have a wonderful hotel lobby and bar that is trendy but not overdone. Similarly all of the rooms seem to have beautiful views and are recently renovated including new fixtures and furniture. Finally the gym and pool are above average and include several pieces of modern equipment, free weights and lots of treadmills and ellipticals. They could use complementary lobby internet and/or modernizing some of their lobby computers which are a bit slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NA740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two nights in the beginning of August - 13 & 14. Service at the Front Desk was very poor. Front Desk agent (guy 50 or so y/o) was not welcoming, more then that he showed his embarrassment and impatience when I asked several questions during the check-in. Internet in that "4 star hotel" still a high-end service I guess, and they still charge for it!
When I was in my room and I had to call FD I realized that phone is not working, so I had to go downstairs again to ask for assistance. I came back and when I pulled out duvet - I was shocked to see my bed sheet - it was dirty. I called FD twice asking send someone to change it but it happened only after 40 min! When I finally was in my bed I tried to turn on lamp beside the bed and realized that it doesn't work as well - bulb had to be replaced. I had no desire to call FD again and wait for someone to show up, so I just gave up and fell asleep!

I left this comment for those who is planning to stay there and I'll make sure to tell all my friends not to stay there ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,496 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#41 of 164 in Montreal
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#55 of 164 in Montreal
2,076 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,480 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing