We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, best location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Ranked #47 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Halifax, NS Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel, best location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at Le Centre Sheraton Hotel from Aug. 28-31. I had planned the trip with my sister to see Madonna in Montreal. We made our reservations through Hotwire's “Discounted Rates” and did not know the name of the hotel until after we booked. By doing so we got an awesome deal and we were not disappointed! The location was perfect; you could see the Bell Centre right from the side entrance on Drummond St. and was a very short walk. You are also a hop, skip, & jump away from St. Catherine's and Crescent St., and about a 25 minute walk to Old Montreal. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We arrived prior to the 3pm check in and requested a double room, and we were accommodated no problem. We had requested a late checkout on our last day (when the hotel was fully booked) and they accommodated us again with no issues. The Concierge was very helpful with our questions about what to see in Montreal, and she gave us lots of great information. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were amazing! I don't think I've had a better sleep in a hotel ever! :) The pool and hot tub were great and were very clean as well. If I travel back to Montreal, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    1,015
    401
    124
    59
See reviews for
428
595
154
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Have stayed here a few times, twice on Conference, and once for a weekend getaway, and have been pleased with my experience at all visits. Conference facilities are good, and the catering is excellent. The beds are Extremely comfortable...making waking up for conference in the morning a bit challenging at times ;) The food in the bar area is a bit expensive, and service is variable (have had good and bad customer service experiences there). But overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here twice this summer, both for bachelor parties. This hotel is attractive to visitors likely because it will offer some of the lowest rates in the city relative to other 4-star properties in the area, especially if you pre-pay. However, it's a very crowded property on the weekends given the it's location (the property's biggest strength) is ideal for a number of bachelor parties, large bus travel groups, and even sporting teams, all of whom dominate the lobby areas on the weekends.

Overall, with the room rates lower the competition, you get what you pay for unless you can leverage your SPG elite status to cover the extras. The first time I stayed, two of the guys in my party were SPG platinum, so they received room upgrades to the club level, where they got complimentary breakfast and high floors. However, I as a SPG gold member, got only the welcome amenity - which I highly recommend to choose as free internet since it's pricey and allows you to stay in touch via e-mail/internet calling since international calling on my cell wasn't an option for me. There were no room upgrades or anything even mentioned to acknowledge my Gold status, but I believe this is becoming more often at SPG properties for Gold members.

Other expensive amenities at the hotel include the breakfast, which is a minimum $20 per person regardless if you try and go a la carte or just the recommend the 19.95 "special". Prices at the bar were very high as well. However, at both areas the servers were courteous.

The workout area and pool are in good condition and a nice place to take a break if the standard sized room feels a bit small. There is a dry sauna next to a large hot tub adjacent to the pool that is good to visit as well.

As a result, I wouldn't recommend this for families or a couples getaway since it's very large and presents a very impersonal feel relative to other properties. Rooms I stayed in were relatively quiet though i'm sure there are some noise complaints at night with some guests given how busy the lobby was at 11pm-midnight on the weekends. But if you need a place to crash while visiting Montreal, it's hard to beat the price for the room rate given the quality of the accommodation and general level of services offered.

Room Tip: Get all of your food and drinks outside of the hotel to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upgrademe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is in a prime location as we walked to everything we wanted to. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly but the food was pricey. A tip, if you are staying more than one night, use the "green choice" on your door and receive a $5 coupon for use in the lobby!
The room itself was nice enough, it was kind of small but it was great. The beds were comfortable, the art work was beautiful, the blackout curtains were available and the decor was nice. The gym and the pool are fantastic!! Everything you need is around the hotel (St. Catherine's shopping district, blocks away from Old Montreal, right across the street from the Bell Centre and steps away from a multitude of restaurant choices! Complimentary water and coffee was great. The only thing again was the price of everything else. We had breakfast at the Bistro on the last of our three night stay and it was good and try the croissants at the bar!

Room Tip: Our corner room (ending in #12) was not as spacious as our friends (room ending in #04). Theirs was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just stayed 8 days at the Sheraton Le Centre in Montreal on business. The rooms are well-equipped and the location is excellent. The five-star rating is for service, which is hard to find better. I really liked the Green Choice that allows you to earn points if you choose to have your room cleaned less than daily.

Room Tip: On weekends the hotel get a number of large groups, so rooms away from the elevators are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My sister, friend and I stayed at the Sheraton for one night when we visited Montreal to see Madonna! The hotel is directly across the street from Centre Bell and just a block from St. Catherine shopping district. The hotel offers underground parking for $25 for 24 hours. The room was very clean, nice bathroom, 2 double beds and everything we needed. Check in was fast and efficient. What I really liked about this hotel was the spa and gym! My sister had a 1 hour massage the next morning which she said was fantastic. While she had her massage, I worked out in the gym and it was great. The gym had everything I could need. There was also a nice pool but there were a lot of kids so I hopped on the bike instead of doing laps. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in downtown Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher up so you get a great view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business meeting in Montreal. The hotel is a bit expensive but worth the cost. It's in a great location downtown. The room was clean and in good condition. Great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randomistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#53 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Property: Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing