We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Montreal with this sensible option!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Appartement Hotel
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoy Montreal with this sensible option!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great value, excellent location - walking distance to all major Montreal attractions and right on the subway (metro) line. If you want to be right in the middle of the action while sticking to a budget - greatly recommend the apartment- style suites. Fully furnished kitchen - with a standard size oven, fridge, microwave, and a grocery store nearby, makes 'a la' home-made meals a breeze. All utensils, pots and pans you may need. Quebec sells wine in their grocery stores, again great convenience - wine glasses can be found in the kitchen. Continental breakfast also provided, "I'll take that apple for later." We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite - larger than our condo in downtown Toronto! Sadly blinds are not available which makes it for an early start to the day when the sun rises...not a bad thing for all who want to explore the city! The pool, with a nice view of Mont Royal, is great at the end of the day to soak your tired body from all that trekking (a hot tub would have been amazing - regretfully, not available). Leave your high-heels at home when exploring Old Montreal! While a gym is co-located with the pool, you can get your workout done just by hiking around the city and visiting the cross on top of the mountain. NOTE: The hotel does not appear to be accessible for anyone using a chair for mobility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monixmonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    405
    96
    20
    10
See reviews for
281
208
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six days in September and were very impressed.

First of all, the location was excellent and we walked to many areas we wished to visit. It is located avout a block from McGill university.

The hotel starts your day with an excellent continental breakfast, everything of quality and lots of it. Great attention is given to the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Having a kitchenette saved us a good deal of money and there is a grocery store a block or so away for supplies. The bed and bedding are comfortable, but I preferred not to use the bedspread/duvet provided instead opting for the blanket available in the cupboard. It did not appear that the bedspread could be easily washed after each guest.

Free Internet in the room is available...something I wish high end hotels should be offering to their guests, but they rarely do. Thank you, L'A ppartement!

This hotel would be our choice again if we returned to Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is located close to the Plateau Mont Royal neighborhood, and within walking distance of Old Town. The suite we had was adequate for 4 and has a small Euro size kitchen which would be adequate for someone staying for a more extended period of time. The suite we had, really did look like a little apartment, clean but a bit basic. The front desk staff do speak English and there was parking for an extra charge of $19 per day. The breakfast room is a bit crowded, and they have basic choices of toast and croissant, yogurt, fruit and cereal. I though it was a bit expensive, next time I go to Montreal I'll look for a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean and great staff. They spoke English which helped us out. It is located close to McGill college, Mount Royal, and the old port, plus many shopping places and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

L'Appartement Hotel is in an excellent location, easy access to the Metro and shops, good breakfast included (though area where breakfast is set out is way too small... I was bumped and had hot water spashed on me), comfortable beds, our rooms were clean, friendly helpful staff. HOWEVER, nowhere in their website does it mention that there is complimentary parking available at the front of the hotel for registering and unloading luggage. Nor was this mentioned when speaking with hotel staff when making reservation, nor was this mentioned at the front desk when we arrived. Being our first trip to Montreal, and we do not speak French, we were unaware of this so parked at an available spot on the side street. Came out 10 minutes later to find a $52!!!!! parking ticket on our windshield. We had no idea that the grey box a few yards away was actually a parking meter. When we spoke with the hotel manager, his only comment was "sorry". We feel this important piece of information should be included in their site, and/or mentioned when making a reservation. As a former hotel employee, I know the importance of customer service. This is an example of very poor customer service. Welcome to Montreal... we were there as tourists intending to spend quite a sum of money... which we did... at the hotel and in the city. Not happy as we feel the hotel should have at the least offered some adjustment on our hotel account.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean , but bath room so small for a suite room reservation, break fast has very limited options , no loppy it's only a small reception , i guess price is too high for such hotel. However the location is very good it's very close to down town and old port

Helpful?
Thank Firas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband, two children, and I stayed here for a week so the kids could attend the MWS camp. Camp (located in McGill's New Residence Hall building) was a 10 min walk away. If you stay one week, you can take advantage of a discount. We were a 5 min walk from two different metro stops. The Juste pour rire festival was 2 min walk from the hotel, providing limitless entertainment for the kids. Great restaurants (Bouillon Bilk) were located 10 min walk from the hotel. We tended to eat great lunches in restaurants and pick up things for dinner in the nearby (3 mins from hotel) grocery or natural foods store. The pool was one of the best we encountered during our 3 weeks of travel. The on-site washing machine and dryer were essential for traveling with children. We had a corner room on one of the higher floors, and our view was great. The size of the room (for a one-bdrm suite) was fantastic--definitely like an apartment and not hotel. For the cost, space, and convenience, it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#20 of 165 in Montreal
546 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 165 in Montreal
874 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Appartement Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Appartement Hotel

Property: L'Appartement Hotel
Address: 455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#36 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#40 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Appartement Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Montreal on prestigious Sherbrooke Street, within walking distance from McGill University, Place des Arts and bustling St-Catherine Street, L'Appartement Hôtel welcomes you in its 126 studios and suites all we fully equipped kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Appartement Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Appartement Hotel Montreal
l Apartment Montreal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing