We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muito bom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Appartement Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Appartement Hotel
Ranked #40 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muito bom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excelent place to stay.
The location in Montreal is very good, near the metro.
They have good breakfast, confortable rooms and a good price for all that.
The only problem is that sometimes the elevators get a bit crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baumericbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    345
    83
    16
    10
See reviews for
231
175
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent three nights in a comfortable one bedroom suite. Breakfast was more than adequate and the front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is downtown and convenient to the airport bus and city buses. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights in June 2012 and by the time I left it was a complete home from home. However I did not get off to a great start. Arriving quite late on a hot and sweaty Friday night and lugging my suitcase behind me I was at first disappointed to be on the 2nd floor at the front, and spent a sleepless first night because of a combination of jet lag, cars and motorbikes having races down the street until 4 in the morning and the hot and humid conditions. It was impossible to have the AC on at night as it was so noisy. Things seemed different in the morning and I soon grew to love this place. The staff were all charming, the room was HUGE (I had two king size beds to myself), there was a well equipped kitchen and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristoldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

As many others have posted, this hotel is a gem. We had a clean, spacious, and comfortable two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining area, and porch on a high floor facing Mont Royal. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, knowledgable, and cheerful in answering our myriad of questions. The swimming pool was great, location of the hotel superb, and rates amazingly reasonable. I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view of Mont Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nicely appointed and good sized room with tidy bathroom and a full kitchen.
We had a 5 night stay and found the location to be good - it is a 3-4 minute walk to the closest train station, and then all of Montreal is available. We bought a 3 day pass which meant we got to most of the places we wanted to visit.
Breakfast is included in your room charge and provides good value.
The staff are very helpful.

We did a day trip to Quebec City, and it was a 10-15 minute walk to this station. Brilliant day trip for those willing to get up and catch the 7am train there. We caught the 5.30 train back in business class which included a meal and drinks - good value for the evening trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel would be very good if only for its location but, when you add in the size of the apartment style rooms, the equipment and convenience of the kitchen, and the helpfulness of the staff at the desk - then it moves from very good to excellent. Other reviewers have given more details - we agree with all of the praise.

Room Tip: we loved looking out to Mount Royal with the light on the cross
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legal, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed the junior suite in this hotel. We found the location was great to the downtown and Mount Royal. We really enjoyed walking the areas around the hotel. They offered a nice breakfast, but we also had to visit Cora's which was only a few blocks way. The suite was clean and modern with all the kitchen dishes and appliances you would need. I really enjoyed my stay. I even made time for a quick swim and sit in the sauna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#15 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#47 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Appartement Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Appartement Hotel

Property: L'Appartement Hotel
Address: 455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#36 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#40 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Appartement Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Montreal on prestigious Sherbrooke Street, within walking distance from McGill University, Place des Arts and bustling St-Catherine Street, L'Appartement Hôtel welcomes you in its 126 studios and suites all we fully equipped kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your L'Appartement Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Appartement Hotel Montreal
l Apartment Montreal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing