We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
581
555
216
61
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
555
216
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrafik zikrylebanese restaurantgreat locationmcgill universityvalet parkingthe general managerpeel streetwalking distancebeds were comfortablefront desk staffmount royaldowntown hotelroom was largevalet servicebell centrefew blocksmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We held a 5-day International Icing Course at the Best Western Ville Marie. We had participants from all over the world attending…Belgium, China, Canada, Denmark, France, India, Italy, Norway, Russia, Sweden, Turkey, U.K., and the USA.

We had booked a number of hotel rooms which included Continental Breakfasts at an good rate.

We had booked a classroom type Hall for the 5-day Course along with coffee breaks and lunches served every day on time; not only was the staff very accommodating, but the service was impeccable.

We had many changes that needed to take place during the day and the staff was always accommodating. The meals were A1 - delicious and always fresh. The rooms were very nice and many of the guests commented on how comfortable the beds were.

Highly recommend this Hotel for big events. Very well organized and ask for Rafik Zikry he was always accommodating and answered all of my numerous emails and phone calls and numerous last minute requests, also Rania who works with him was very efficient.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Have been here about twenty minutes now....
There's a dirty used condom right outside of our window along with about 40 cigarette butts, which is not nice to look at. I've called twice now for the desk to tell housekeeping to come please clean it and nothing. Then I want to shower and its full of someone else's hair. Terrific. Also you pay so much to stay here and then have to pay for parking here or elsewhere ..

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank kris_conrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Great hotel,close to McGill university. Could not figure out the air conditioning so did not get a great sleep as the setting was on low but the room was still uncomfortably warm for sleeping. Even went down to front desk at 1 am to ask how to get it cool but it did not work. Older hotel so hard to get the temp right.

Room Tip: make sure you figure out the temp before you go to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Stayed with a group in April. Had a great time at this hotel. Can't beat the location. Rooms are clean and newly renovated. Front desk and valet staff go out of their way to help. Would definelty recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews