We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Literally next door to McGill University, and only 2 blocks from downtown shopping and loads of restaurants and bars. Rooms are up to date, excellent beds and pillows. Staff are attentive, well trained and speak fluent English. Minor gripes are the Best Western plastic cups, and cheap cheap towels. Housekeeping is good. There is an authentic Lebanese restaurant on site and a good coffee shop as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1of945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel has a great location in the hub of a wonderful city.The check-in staff was extremely helpful, attentive and obliging. IT is located on one of the major arteries of the city, so you probably couldn't get lost if you tried. However, housecleaning never got to my room for my 3-day, 2 night stay! Even after I told them I would go out and give them an extra hour (at 5:30!) to clean it. Thankfully, however, it was clean when I arrived, and I was able to snag some extra towels. That being said, be aware that although the location is superb and the value is great, it is a Best Western, not a W or Loews, so don't expect all that extra. There isn't a hot night spot on the roof or in the lobby, you won't get an animal print fluffy bathrobe and matching slippers in your room, and there aren't 17 different settings for the shower. But it's a solid, decent, clean (if housekeeping gets to you) hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NoYaYaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel in Montreal for the past three years while visiting McGill University. The staff is extremely attentive and very helpful. The hotel is older, but very well maintained. A full breakfast buffet was provided each morning. The best thing about this hotel is location. It is located just one block from McGill University and within walking distance to numerous subway stations, restaurants and the underground mall. This is our choice hotel when visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night and the hotel seemed to be in a good location within Montreal. The decor was a bit dated but had charm. We had a standard room which was very spacious, as was the bathroom and both were spotless. There were tea/coffee making facilities within the room, but no fridge although you can ask for one. Bed was very comfortable. Cannot comment on food as we didn't eat in the hotel. Hotel does have a gym, which again we didn't use as we weren't there long enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour and was happy with this hotel. It is situated in the city and is within walking distance to many things. Tea and coffee making in the room but no fridge. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there two nights during our stay in Montreal. Overall it's nice hotel, good location -- it is very close to Mount Royal and not too far from Old Montreal (30 min to Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal by foot).

The only issue that I had is that our room had only one good wall plug (inside a closet). All others were loose (wall plate was loose, plugs looked really old and in bad condition) and would never hold chargers in place. This made it quiet difficult to recharge my stuff (phone, laptop, camera batteries.. etc).

Otherwise.. Room was clean, had large bathroom. If I will go to Montreal again, I would probably consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

First, the hotel is in a good location, has helpful staff(mostly) and though the rooms are on the small side, they are fine for someone that spends most of the time exploring the town. When we arrived on Friday we noticed a lot of groups(20ish) and were somewhat concerned, but the night was uneventful. Saturday was another story. Went to bed around 11 and were woken up around 1 AM by a large group that was preparing to go out. Opened the door and yelled at them to be quiet, but that had no effect. Called the front desk and complained and shortly after that the group was gone. You can guess the rest. Repeat of the 1 o'clock show at 4 PM when they came in. Called the front desk again and was told that it was hard to keep totally silent. Yeah, well it is hard if you don't even try. I blame the hotel for the second round of noise. After getting complaints and seeing this group leave they should have been prepared for the return, but obiously were not. I did not see any noise complaints on TA since 2012 so maybe this was a one off, but we will not take the chance again. Too many other hotels in Montreal where we have never had a problem anywhere close to this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 165 in Montreal
1,765 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing