We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was in Montreal for the weekend to see a hokey game. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful and Mike on the valet staff was more than just a valet, he had all the " insider" information on the city that made our trip that much more special

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our party had an amazing stay at the Best Western Ville-Marie, and the entire staff displayed the utmost professionalism and hospitality from beginning to end. The facilities were world class, and the service was top-of-the-line... Thank you to our guest services and valet staff, Mike and Jhonatan! We would definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DWColumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

we were there for hockey, and our stay at the hotel was great. the management was very helpful in anything we needed, and our stay was very comfortable. a staff member name mike was great in what ever we needed. thank you mike and best western

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My sister-in-law and I were in Montreal for the evening for a concert. I've stayed in many hotels in downtown Montreal, but this was the roomiest, cleanest, and best staffed. Everyone was wonderful: the concierge, valets, waitresses, etc. I especially want to give a shout out to Mike; he was the valet who retrieved our car. He topped off our washer fluid and was fast, courteous, and very sweet! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you are having a business meeting or just want to stay downtown I would highly recommend this hotel. Proximity to Peel metro and all downtown attractions. On January 14th we had a board meeting in one of the rooms provided for us on an upper floor, which was very clean and we had a bathroom adjacent for ourselves. Thereafter, we had cocktails at the bar just off the main lobby. White wine was served in baloon glasses, nice touch. Service at the bar was friendly and with the large windows and lights made for a nice atmosphere. We were served dinner in the dining room off the bar a few steps up and the food was very good. The manager came around to ask how we liked the food and exgplained some of the dishes we had. Service from begining to end was excellent.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service by the manager / supervisor and also by the valet. Hotel was clean and very close to the Bell Centre, Only downside was that the thermometer didn't work, it was a little bit too warm and couldn't bring it down #firstworldproblems. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed the 22nd of Febuary (room 915) and we were extremely pleased with the room, even more so with the service.

From the valet parking to the room, every employee seemed to care deeply about customer service. As we left, the "valet" who helped us with our luggage happened to be the branch manager Rafik ("like Traffic, without the 'T'")!

We could knitpick a few things from the room; our showerhead leaked a little bit, you could hear the elevator from the bathroom, but these are minuscule inconveniences.

I have no doubt that we will frequent this establishment in our future Montreal trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#38 of 165 in Montreal
1,745 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#60 of 165 in Montreal
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $99 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing