We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting and dinner for 25”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business meeting and dinner for 25”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you are having a business meeting or just want to stay downtown I would highly recommend this hotel. Proximity to Peel metro and all downtown attractions. On January 14th we had a board meeting in one of the rooms provided for us on an upper floor, which was very clean and we had a bathroom adjacent for ourselves. Thereafter, we had cocktails at the bar just off the main lobby. White wine was served in baloon glasses, nice touch. Service at the bar was friendly and with the large windows and lights made for a nice atmosphere. We were served dinner in the dining room off the bar a few steps up and the food was very good. The manager came around to ask how we liked the food and exgplained some of the dishes we had. Service from begining to end was excellent.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    468
    190
    49
    40
See reviews for
271
339
72
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service by the manager / supervisor and also by the valet. Hotel was clean and very close to the Bell Centre, Only downside was that the thermometer didn't work, it was a little bit too warm and couldn't bring it down #firstworldproblems. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed the 22nd of Febuary (room 915) and we were extremely pleased with the room, even more so with the service.

From the valet parking to the room, every employee seemed to care deeply about customer service. As we left, the "valet" who helped us with our luggage happened to be the branch manager Rafik ("like Traffic, without the 'T'")!

We could knitpick a few things from the room; our showerhead leaked a little bit, you could hear the elevator from the bathroom, but these are minuscule inconveniences.

I have no doubt that we will frequent this establishment in our future Montreal trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent location, good value for the money. Can be noisy at times ( noises in the corridor from doors slamming or somebody using the ice machine ). Mattresses can be a little uncomfortable if you are an overweight person but not to an annoying degree.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Montreal for a weekend interview at McGill. The room was affordable, comfortable, and had an AWESOME bathroom! We felt like we were staying in a much more expensive luxury hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, particularly the valet, who rescued my car from an illegal parking spot in the midst of evening rush and a snow storm. The only downside was that with the exception of in the very early morning hours, the wifi was terrible (but free...). We've been to Montreal several times during the past few years, and this was by far our best stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Room was as advertised and was comfortable. Valet service was excellent (they topped up our windshield fluid). Was greeted by the manager and made us feel very comfortable. Great location and central to downtown Montreal. Will definitely come by here again in our next visit to MTL.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 164 in Montreal
869 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#41 of 164 in Montreal
1,638 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing