We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #36 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Central location, great value”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

this was our second stay at this hotel. We keep coming back as it is the closest to McGill university and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants around. The room was very spacious and clean.The queen size bed was comfy and there is a free wi-fi. They offer valet parking for $25 a night but if you are visiting in the weekend, there is a chance to find free street parking up Peel street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazuzu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    477
    191
    50
    41
See reviews for
277
349
72
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Only good things to say. I was in montreal to visit my daughter at McGill. I took the train and was able to walk from the train station. It took about 20 mins. On the way home I took a cab which took about 10 mins in traffic. The room was clean and quiet. The beds comfy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I loved the cafe just off the lobby. It was a bit expensive but quality was very good. The coffee was fabulous. The room price was very reasonable for Montreal. The location is ideal for the University as well as for shopping and dining. EXCELLENT customer service. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

for me it was a very good experience - nice large, well equipped clean rooms, close to McGill university (but notice it is not that close to downtown)
the lousy wifi internet was a letdown, not allowing skype calls viber calls and very slow for regular websites

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Abram, the Valet/Concierge, provides a very favourable first impression when you pull up in your car. Front desk is friendly and efficient. Rafik, the General Manager, greets guests in the lobby and makes you feel welcome.

My room was a good size, and the king-size bed very comfortable. There was a lot of street noise (car horns, sirens), but given this is a major city, it is unavoidable. However, it didn't keep me from getting a good night's sleep.

The on-site restaurant serves Lebanese cuisine. Once again, staff (Ira) was very friendly and helped me choose a wonderful meal and wine.

I did not get a chance to try the café, but acquaintances from Montreal speak highly of it.

Note that if you drive, valet parking is $25 (plus a good tip for Abram). Well worth it.

Thank you, Rafik. You run a very nice house.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Having stayed at the hotel back in the summer, this hotel is very well located in the downtown core of the city. Rooms are spacious and well furnished even though they are quite dated. The hotel itself is VERY clean. We kept seeing staff going around the hotel with lysol wipes wiping constantly all the areas of the lobby. Every maid also had a can on her cart. The customer service in this hotel was what stood out for me. Everyone was smiling at us and greeting us. There was always someone in the lobby asking us if we enjoyed our stay. We had an issue with our car rental agency and one of the managers, Mr. Salam, even went out of his way and drove us to the rental office because their shuttle did not come and pick us up. Whenever we will be coming to Montreal, this will be our hotel of choice not only for their product but for their customer service. Kudos to them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph_P440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

it's the only hotel that I'm staying in Montreal. It's in downtown all the staff are friendly the management are excellent. location is perfect! the restaurant is one of the best. When I'm coming back every year it's feel like home. I can certainly recommend this hotel because I'm choosing it again and again every year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I believe this hotel has been fairly recently renovated and it shows. I had a room on the 8th floor, lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfy bed. The room also had a very large TV and a bar fridge. Very well situated near the university and shopping. and there is also a Second Cup a short walk away and a great burger place two blocks down the road, towards the university. If staying in Montreal again would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clova2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 165 in Montreal
873 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,600 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#42 of 165 in Montreal
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing