We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay close to downtown Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay close to downtown Montreal”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Appropriately furnished and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant closes very early but lots of great eat outs right across the street. Strategically located especially if you're working out of this part of Montreal downtown though the proximity to the metro station will attract other guests as well. The McGill Univ campus next door and St Catherine Street in the vicinity ensures that the place remains busy all day and night. Decent place to stay while in Montreal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Peel street should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    455
    187
    49
    38
See reviews for
260
327
70
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
213 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The main assets of this hotel are the location and the management of the hotel. The hotel is located very close to McGill University, shopping areas, malls and touristic places in Montreal. I found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and my room had two chair a small table as well as a desk suitable for work. The room also has a fridge and coffee maker. The Wi-Fi was working very well. I still think that the hotel looks a bit ”old” in it style but I understand that as long as it is well maintained and its working well modernization might not be on the agenda yet. The hotel has a reasonable good restaurant. Since cold weather was coming to Montreal during my stay my room had an issue with the thermostat, the room became too hot if I kept the fan on. I solved it by switching of the fan so the temperature was fine for me. I notified the hotel only when I checked out so I cannot complain about this. The General Manager of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and is surely a big asset for the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors have better view and less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. The service has always been excellent and the rooms very good. The recent updating of the rooms has made the hotel even better. I would continue to choose the Ville Marie even if the rooms had not been updated because I am so impressed with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean, GREAT location, to different parts of the city and many, many attractions. There were many, many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
We spent 2 nights there. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The coffee shop was darling and very handy. They have valet parking with unlimited in and out. We definitely would stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmjcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Spent only one night in this hotel whilst on a tour and wished we had been there longer.
It is a lovely central hotel with shops and plenty of eating places within a few minutes walk.
The rooms were spacious with all we needed-a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, nice toiletries and free wifi not to mention great comfortable beds. The staff that we came into contact with were all really friendly and helpful and the Manager stood by the door when we left saying "Goodbye". This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on this trip and would be our first choice if in Montreal again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Perfect location. Close to Mt Royal, restaurants, shopping, the Musee de Beaux Arts and within walking distance of Old Montreal. We splurged and got the King room with a small sitting area. Rooms were just lovely and included a small fridge. The windows open which is also a bonus. We didn't try the Lebanese restaurant which is on site but did grab coffee and bagels in the cafe downstairs which was convenient. Staff were really pro's. Very friendly and helpful and the manager Rafik deserves a special mention since he was often there to greet us, tell some good stories, hail taxi's and even help with luggage. We would return for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 windows and the King suite is larger with a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannyannie2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have traveled a lot and staying at this hotel was the best experience we have ever had. The location cannot be beat and the room was spacious and clean -- everything you need to be comfortable. What made the difference, however, was the warm hospitality we received from Mr. Zikry, the general manager. He went out of his way to greet us, not only when we arrived, but each time he saw us in the lobby. He even came out to our car as we were leaving to say goodbye. The high level of service we received from the valets and the front desk staff was more than we could have asked for. If you are looking for a great location, comfort and amazing hospitality, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 164 in Montreal
1,613 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,500 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#64 of 164 in Montreal
851 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing