We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The comfort of the beds was outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Ranked #35 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The comfort of the beds was outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night in September. I wished that we could have stayed for longer.
We had a family room with two queen sized beds. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.
But the beds were fantastic.They were so comfortable and the pillows were very good quality. This made for a very comfortable nights sleep, which doesn't always happen when you are travelling and staying at a number of different hotels.
The staff were welcoming and the Hotel Manager was there talking to guest.
I was very impressed with this hotel. Wished i could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    360
    147
    42
    36
See reviews for
209
268
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed in this great hotel, and if we could make a suggestion, it would be to put this hotel in the hat for Best of the Best! The room was beautiful, everything was so clean and fresh. The staff was wonderful and so helpful in everything from the bellmen, to the front desk, who helped make reservations for dinner, directions to attractions, everything! Everytime we came in or went out, we were greeted like long lost friends. I already miss this experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Wilsons711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here from 24 - 27 September 2013 in a two queen bed room.

We asked for a quiet room with a view and got a 3rd floor room on the street, but it was fine. Room was spacious and comfortable, nothing wrong with the decor and the internet worked well. We will be staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent 4 nights from 19-Sept-2013 with the Family in this hotel. For 3 adults we were given a very large room with 2 Queen's bed. The room looks luxury and well designed with large bathroom. We elected to get breakfast in this hotel and was good decision. Restaurant is considered 5-star restaturant and breakfast is full american breakfast. I was impressed finding hotel general manager (Mr Rafik) greeting guests in the restaurant and ensuring their satifaction during weekend. He immediately fixed my issue of late departure with reception. Hotel location is outstanding in downtown Montreal. Only 5 minutes walk to shopping area and 10 minutes walk to famous Eaton Center Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is well kept and clean. The staff makes you feel like you are home!
Central location close to shops and restaurants. Close to information center and two blocks away from st. Catherine Street. We were there with a large group of people and breakfast was excellent and smooth. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but at the coffee shop and that was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simone d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway system. Close to all of our interests. Many locations to eat and just relax. Located within 30 minutes or less of walking distance. In a great area of Montreal very close to a College campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is well kept and very clean. The staff is professional and helpful. It is located a walkable distance from VIA Rail Central Station (or a short taxi ride) and only two blocks away from St Catherine Street for dining, entertainment, and shopping at the end of the day. I have stayed at this hotel several times and this is now my go-to hotel whenever I am in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoastCityBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#47 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing