We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff- Helpful & warm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Ranked #35 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Say hello to Richard on the front desk as this guy seems to really love his job. Richard is a great ambassador for Montreal & is in the know about what to see & do. The room was great & fairly priced clean & well appointed. Decent breaky in the Hotel restaurant as well --really super crispy bacon --mmmmm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited the BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites in Montreal during our trip through Canada and the U.S.A. by car. Since we arrived by car it was very that we could use the valet parking service.

We had a standard double room at the hotel, but weren't really statisfied about the room. The room was very dirt with alot of spiderwebs, and all of the equipment in the room was old.

We only stayed one night, but if we could chose we'd chose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikvanTurnhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Recently, Market Place a CBC TV program, ran a story on hotel cleanliness featuring six chains ,cross Canada ,which ranged from budget to luxury brands including our hotel. The undercover reporters and their research team conducted tests in 54 hotels and it is with great pride that Best Western Ville-Marie received the highest score on cleanliness in hotel rooms.
We usually do not like to reply to reviews as it is supposed to be a free platform that hopefully reflects the truth.
Your review is just false accusations , our records are showing you stayed in July 2012 and no complaints were ever logged . We are perplexed , disappointed and questioning what fueled your false statement 9 months after your check out
We are very proud with our rigorous cleaning standards as well as our numerous guests compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel due to my business. I travel to Montreal at each week. The reason for a choose this hotel is : very close to the train station, subway, downtown, quick acces to a lot of restaurants, bars, commercial street (Ste-Catherine). The bed is very comfortable, the room is quiet at night. No complain about the heating,cooling,water,wireless,tv. The personnel is welcoming. The room is all clean, floor, bathroom.
I recommand full this hotel. The price is correct. I appreciate my exprerience and return at my next trip in Montreal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliteaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Due to my business I travel to Montreal several times a year and I always chose this hotel for my temporary residence (I usually spend 5 days in the City).
Reasons: very close to the green subway line, right in the middle of downtown Montreal, quick access to a lot of restaurants and bars of all choices, yet at the same time quiet at night.
It has clean rooms, never had any complaint about the heating/cooling/water/wireless/TV and the personnel is welcoming, friendly and always ready to help.
Prices are very affordable considering its top location.

Room Tip: If you like to have a quieter room, ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floring55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my friends and had a relatively enjoyable experience. We had all just finished exams and drove from Toronto for the weekend. The best part about our stay would have to be the clean, spacious room and closet space with a large sliding mirror and the friendly and helpful valet service (which I would expect for $25/day on weekends). There was also a noisy fan in our room and the shower pressure was weak. I found the front reception staff were cordial enough, but also somewhat reserved. The hotel is also well situated near shopping and restaurants, but the service wasn't so great or memorable that I would return again.

The power was also out when we came back for the night so we had to walk up several flights of stairs. I'm sure this was a rare occurrence, but as I was sitting in the lobby waiting for my friends the way the on-duty manager was addressing other guests was kind of curt and me me uncomfortable. I would say the front reception service varied, but aside from that night manager the service was pleasant, but not overly courteous or memorable.

Side story: Our rental car was broken into when we parked it near Mont Royale and the front staff were helpful in recommending a window repair place to take that we could go to the next day, but that garage was closed so was pretty disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DressedInArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My daughter and I were driving back from Halifax (to Toronto) and stopped off to visit my son at McGill. This is a fantastic location (all of the other buildings on the block were McGill buildings - so you can't get any closer!) I wish we had stayed here before, but, at least, we're coming back for Adam's graduation ceremony next month! We are definitely returning here! There is valet parking; staff was great; room was very clean and nicely decorated; very large bathroom. Two minor things; the mirrored sliding closet door was off track. The two desk chairs in the basement office room (free internet) were a bit flimsy. Might want to replace those. This is a gem of a hotel. I will definitely recommend it to friends who plan to visit Montreal.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank TorontoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff are excellent at this hotel. As well it is very clean and well kept with a very pleasant siotting area and dining area and coffee shop. The location is excellent very close to the shopping district and the Metro.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlooking Mont Royal are away from the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFP795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#63 of 165 in Montreal
899 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,655 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Ville-Marie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $102 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing