We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
324
574
354
116
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
574
354
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre cora's restaurant chez cora great location drummond street fire station breakfast restaurant hockey game rooms are small train station shopping and restaurants montreal downtown minute walk rue st catherine comfortable bed within walking distance the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Great location. Did lots of walking around the city. Was close to our conference centre, shopping, old Montreal, restaurants/bars and much more! Would recommend to others for business or pleasure travel. City was a little chilly this time of year but that's to be expected in Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonathanhV6061HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear JonathanhV6061HB ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & businesses areas in Montreal.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city.

We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Alexandre
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never had a problem in any area. Cleanliness, pricing and the best staff in Montreal. And location is the definitely the best as it is only 5 minute walk to watch the Canadians, 3 minute walk to the heart of Saint Catherine St. and 10 minute walk to the Eaton centre with 150 stores.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Robert J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us .

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & services.

We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards,
Alexandre
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This location is walking distance to shopping on Saint Catherine Street in one direction and the Bell Centre in the other direction.
Parking is extra and there are two options, outside parking just down the street and inside parking a on the next block. I'm not sure sure if the inside parking allows pickup trucks. The staff were excellent and our room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James_Ellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amélie R, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Mr Ellery,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & shopping areas in Montreal.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amélie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Great location two minute walk to the Bell Centre. The staff were professional and very friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. We did hear a little noise from the street, but keep in mind you are city centre. There is also great shopping within walking distance on Saint Catherine Street I will recommend this property and I will stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James_Ellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear James Ellery,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & accomodations.

It will be a pleasure to having you again at our property on your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards,

Alexandre
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This hotel is close to the train station and close to shopping and museums. They have a Cora's with inside access for breakfast. The hotel has a good restaurant though the décor is a little fastfoodish. There are always taxis at the door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Ann C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us .

Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & shopping areas in the city.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay .

We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards,

Alexandre
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews