We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montreal Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Ranked #60 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Montreal Trip”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only stayed one night, a quick getaway. The hotel is close to shopping, a short drive or taxi to the Casino, overall a great location. Restaurants on site. Good food, reasonable price. Everything seems clean. Rates are very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirleyp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    502
    318
    101
    64
See reviews for
229
443
111
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and five other couples on St. Patrick's day weekend (and UFC fight weekend). The location was perfect, close to shopping, pubs, and just off the parade route.

Most couples had similar rooms, which were very clean and nice, but quite small. The one major drawback in my opinion was the size of the bathrooms. The toilet was so close to the bathtub that there wasn't enough clearance for your knees. I'm 5'6" and had to sit at an angle to accommodate my knees when using the bathroom...a little awkward.

One of the couples in our group had a one-year-old and ended up with a much larger room (large enough to accommodate a play pen with lots of free floor space to spare), so not all rooms are so small.

Great service overall. Very friendly and helpful staff.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelytania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The service was standard as we didn't have demands. A nice lobby shop for good coffee and snacks. Our room was large, which made the good-sized flatscreen TV seem somewhat distant, but overall pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Zotique
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very curteous and professional greeting considering room was not ready at 4:00pm...nonetheless, we appreciated the clean, quiet room. Super convenient location and price!.. A little small (:() all renovated as far as furniture, bed, bathroom tiles etc. We would go back for the convenience :)

Room Tip: i suppose rooms on the most western side would be alot brighter...but the interior center rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verosouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's an older hotel in Downtown Montreal. The rooms are quite small. It looks like they are doing some renovations throughout the building. The bathtub in our room looked like it had been newly renovated.But they are clean and comfortable. Really nice hardwood floors. A quick 2-3 minutes from the Peel Metro Station. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Two blocks from the Bell Centre. The gym on the 6th floor is new with new equipment. It has large door with patio that would be great in the spring and summer. The staff was very nice. The only time we had an issue with communication was in the restaurant. My husband is french and he still couldn't understand what the waitress was talking about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed three nights at this hotel. Everything exceeded my expectations. The receptionist was great. The room elegant with hardwood floors and confortable bed. Showers always hot. The best part was location downtown and walking to everything. I will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fmeunier, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jeremy C.

Thank you very much for your very kind review! We really appreciate it. Our employees are always motivated when they receive such complimentary comments!

Hope to welcome you again soon,

Francois Meunier
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 164 in Montreal
655 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 164 in Montreal
1,655 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Property: Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing