We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Always!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Ranked #63 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are attending events at the Bell Centre. It is a great location, reasonably prices and the front desk is always very courteous and helpful. It's also handy having a Cora's on the main level.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Best Western Downtown. Great location next to the shopping street of Ste Catherine. The front desk was very helpful with rooms and directions to local places. Reasonable room prices made it good value. Overall great stay. Would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJK_London_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Travelled here on business and opted to stay in a more cost-friendly accommodation, so I chose the Best Western PLUS as it's location was perfect for what I needed.

Check-in was quick and seamless. I walked into a newly renovated room, quite surprised as I was expecting the typical cheap room that I would expect under $100 a night. It had nice laminated hardwood flooring, flat screen tv and a comfortable bed and decent linens. It was clean and had all the amenities that I needed.

All in all, the location is amazing and while basic, it served my need just perfectly. You're in the heart of all the action here!

There is a small convenience store and a CORA's restaurant in the lobby for convenience.

For the money I paid to stay here for 2 nights, I would say it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kormendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the better deals and locations in Montreal St. Catherine/Crescent area. Far superior to other $100 a night hotels in the area. Most of the rooms are spacious and very clean. Ask for an interior corridor (courtyard) room if possible, away from street noise. We have had both the street rooms and the courtyard rooms and the interior corridor rooms are larger and quieter. Right across the street is parking for $20 per day which is average, down the street about 200 meters parking is a little less. The on site restaurant is great for food and service all around. Overall a superior value and location wise can't be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent, hotel was in great condition and very clean. Rooms are a little small, but well appointed and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Free WiFi - which was excellent. On site restaurant, small shop and fitness centre. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyG_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before and through New Year's Eve. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and clean although small - unfortunately when we booked the only room available was a single queen bed. The only problem was the 6 or 7 rooms fully of rowdy 20-somethings staying on our floor. Every night they bought huge cases of beer, cranked up the music, and partied in the hallways from 6-7 pm until around midnight, when they finally went to the clubs. The walls are thin and we could hear every drunken word. Security came up multiple times every night, but they were just laughed at. I guess that's the biggest disadvantage to any reasonably priced hotel! Also, they turned off our access to the Wi-Fi at midnight the day before we checked out, so in the morning we had to call down and get a new code. As someone else mentioned, the most convenient parking is the two outdoor lots nearby which are $20 cash per day. The hotel doesn't have a space in front where you can park your car when you check in, so we had to pull into one of these lots and pay before checking in. Otherwise we would have purchased the indoor parking for only $13+tax that the hotel offers! And on the plus side, the hotel is convenient walking distance to many interesting areas of Montreal. I would probably stay here again... but not on NYE!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukaikubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was a good Best Western Hotel. Great location, only a block or so from great shopping on Rue St Catherine and smack-dab in the middle of downtown. Parking is an extra 20 dollars a day. Nice breakfast at the Chez Cora restaurant. No room service. There's good food within walking distance, in case you're snowed in, on Rue Bishop--try Mango Bay for Carribean, http://www.mangobay.ca/, as well as Charlies (American) and there's also Lebanese, Irish and Indian food on Rue Bishop. Brasilian? http://www.restomontreal.ca/fr/1078/Le-Milsa. Free wifi. Little to no treet noise, I heard sounds from the hallway occasionally, including doors closing, that sort of thing. There is a restaurant on the 2nd floor but it was not open during the three days I spent in Montreal, because of a holiday and a snowstorm, perhaps. Overall, 3.5 stars. Marlena--Mango Bay was closed@!

Room Tip: As far away as you can get from the elevator. I don't know what part of the building it was, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNightAtMauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
695 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#39 of 165 in Montreal
1,745 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $103 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing