We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    384
    254
    80
    52
See reviews for
169
328
92
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location and I do not regret booking it for my first visit to Montreal. The room was quite small and the bathroom was very small. However everything was clean and there was free Wi-Fi included to it. I recommend redecoration but this is not a problem if you are only spending a couple of nights there.

It is very easy to get around Montreal and I did not even need to take any public transportation during my stay.

The staff was very friendly, fast check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dea_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to stay in downtown Montreal for a reasonable rate. The rooms are rather small but if not planning on entertaining in the room they are just peachy. The front desk was very curteous. There is a mini fridge to keep your libations cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A decent hotel a fair price for the great location! Rooms are spacious, quiet, and clean! Would have rated better except for very slow check-in and check-out process. Also the elevators were very slow and 1 of the 2 was usually on the fritz.

Otherwise, stay here and enjoy the fabulous city of Montreal!

Room Tip: Get one close to the elevators if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

On my last night stay here. In town with my sister for the UFC fight. She originally booked us a room with double beds, but when we arrived the gentleman at the counter (Benoite, I think was how it was spelled) informed us that they oversold those rooms. He ended up giving us 2 separate rooms for the same price. Score! He was extremely friendly.

Room was very nice. Wood floors are a nice touch. Furniture looked rather new and had a modern touch to it. Basic stuff, including a desk, A couple of chairs, 2 end tables, and refrigerator. Single cup coffee maker with regular, decaf, and tea options. Everything was nice and clean. Flat screen tv, but no high def. Lots of channels.

Bed was nice and comfy. 4 small pillows, but they were firm.

Bathroom was very clean, but really small. They gave you an abundance of toiletries. Soaps, shampoo and conditioner made by Pantene, lotion, and even mouthwash.

Wi-fi was included and it worked great. Never a problem logging on with my laptop, Kindle Fire, or smartphone. For those traveling from the U.S., you get to make calls to the U.S. free daily for 20 minutes.

Parking is across the street and it runs $20 a night.

Hotel is in a great location. Everything we did (going to the Centre Bell, Old Montreal) was within walking distance. Lots of shopping, bars, and places to eat are nearby. We really enjoyed hanging out at Ziggy's, which is on Crescent (only 2 blocks away). Many money exchanges are near too.

There are 2 elevators, but they are kind of cramped.

Lobby area was bright and modern. There is a sundry store on site.

The hotel is completely non-smoking. So be prepared to go outside and light up if you are a smoker (like myself).

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here twice in November. First stay we got a room looking to be from 60's... with a noisy aircon. Wrote a feedback to the hotel, and was asked to contact the manager so he could serve us better next time - he never did reply. Also wrote the front desk to ask for a better room, like the pictures they have - for our next stay. They didnt reply either.
Even so, we decided to give them a 2nd try.... This time we got a room with a bath from the 70's. With a plastic bathtub that didnt feel too safe when you stood there taking a shower. The 2nd aircon was even worse - noisy and hardly impossible to get adjusted.
Plus for internet included, and a good location in Montreal.

Room Tip: Try Novotel, just one block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wood floors instead of carpet made the rooms feel clean and upscale. Large room for a downtown hotel. Generous amount of shampoo and soap! Even mouthwash! Fridge in room. Comfortable beds and pillows. They even smelled clean and fresh! Do not get a room near the elevator. We were woken several times throughout the night by loud people getting on and off the elevator. The hotel is close to everything including the Bell Centre, St. Catherine Street and the train station. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Parking lot across the street is a bit rundown. I wouldn't want to go there at night! We paid $20/night to park there. Overall, we were happy with the hotel and we will stay there again next time we are in Montreal.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CJG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#67 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing