We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coziness and Affordability”
Review of La Tour Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Tour Belvedere
Ranked #84 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coziness and Affordability”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The apartment room itself is quite big and comfortable, and many rooms often have a sofa bed to accommodate a few more people or simply give each person more room to sleep. I have no serious complaints at all about this hotel. It was very affordable, the staff was courteous and attentive, and at a great location: it's near the city center with an amazing view from the upper floors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Andres11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing this very nice review on La Tour Belvédère. We will make sure all your positive comments will be delivered to our team and we would be glad to welcome you again soon in our hotel for your future stay in Montreal. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    135
    118
    51
    50
See reviews for
131
123
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed here a few times recently with friends. The location is about 8 blocks from downtown, and the view from the deck is excellent. Its about 300 for the weekend for a one bedroom, so the price is alot, but cheaper right now then some of the other places in montreal at the moment, especially with the canadian tax, and on top of that they charge you 5 day for internet, and 32 or so for the parking for the weekend. The apartment itself is spacious, with enough room for 3 friends to stay if one person sleeps the sofabed. The pool is small but warm, and the roofdeck is cool to hang out on during a good summer day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roczberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon during your future stay in Montreal. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Depending on the room, they are spacious, comfy...TV's are Tiny...But who cares! There's a nice pool. Bathrooms are a little small. But for 2 nights for $159 + taxes =$181. And if you have a car for 2 nights is $36. Then $5 for internet...which expires at noon the next day. Breakfast for 2 $21...Go early...no pretty after 10am let me tell you! hahahaa. But a great stay! Very nice staff! Just a nice experience! Will be staying there again.

(For 2 nights, including parking, internet breakfast, etc. could have stayed somewhere else with all of that included probably..and probably nicer.)

Room Tip: Get a flat! Or whatever they call them, one large bed with room to move and a kitchen. Just nicer an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaHhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We will make sure to let all our team know that you were really satisfied with their service. We hope to welcome you again soon for your future stay in the city. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very, very big appartment, very well equiped, clean, confortable, close to the subway station atwater. A real kitchen, fully furnished.
We felt at home.
A public parking is quite close and the city center is accessible by foot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AurelieD76Rouen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review on our hotel, we hope to welcome you back really soon for your future stay in Montreal. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I must admit that the service was good !
Now time to spend time on my room
I was in a studio..
The room door's locker was broken, The ceiling has stains, the painting was peeling (Bathroom), the kitchen 's counter was coming out!
In summary the studio needs a real renovation.
It was a bad and unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, however we would like to know why you were so disappointed. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly by email through Trip Advisor or directly by telephone . Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel for 300$ and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of an apartment I got. The room is huge and the bedroom is very cosy, bathroom was nice and renovated recently. The service is good, there are two tvs of an old type that are making funny noise and bring back fond memories of past decade. Breakfast is quite expensive and I recommend to try something outside hotel. The 22 Cinemas complex is located 50m from the Hotel, so is the Green Metro Station (Atwater). At check in you need to leave you credit card and there is no deposit. Overall great place to stay for a week or two...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciejb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review on our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you back soon for your future stay in Montréal. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Useless hotel and service.. Never stay here!! Useless...terrible..not friendly..dirty..bad neighborhood..not safe..room service ..room service practically not there..makes you never want to visit Montreal again..

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel but this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anangramavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on La Tour Belvédère.
We are trying our best to satisfy all our guest which is why please feel free to contact us by mail or telephone so we can understand why you were so disappointed with your stay in our hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#65 of 164 in Montreal
180 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#76 of 164 in Montreal
566 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 164 in Montreal
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#77 of 164 in Montreal
505 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Property: La Tour Belvedere
Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing