We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tour Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Saint Malo(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau St-Marc(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Nouvel Hotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
63
146
135
59
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
146
135
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatwater metro stationalexis nihonapartment stylefull kitchenseparate bedroomsitting arearooftop terracewalking distanceunderground parkingtop floorcoffee makerspacious roomdowntown montreallocation is excellentcatherine streetbell centrekitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 455 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel looks like a former apartment building that has been converted.
There are 2 (slow) elevators and 20+ floors, so you have to wait a lot.
The hotel was quite expensive (200 dollars/night for a 1 bedroom suite).
Also, everything was extra, from breakfast and parking to the Internet.
The wireless Internet did not work on our iPad & iPhone (they refunded it).
The pool has no shallow end, is not heated and even though indoors, it's very cold.
Location is pretty good, but it's still an hour walk to the old town. Use the subway to get around.
Parking is free in some part of some of the streets surrounding the hotel, we used this to save the money for the onsite parking (which was full anyway).
All in all, we expected more for this price in this location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked in this hotel for one night in June. The reception was very pleasant and very helpful with answering questions. They advised us where to park which is the only downfall of the hotel we found (there wasn't any available at the time). But the parking garage was quite literally around the corner. The room was clean, included a quaint kitchenette with cooking accessories and coffee ingredients and a balcony view facing southeast. Our morning was interrupted by a fire alarm, but the staff was very efficient and assisting for the evacuation and we were back in the building within 20 minutes. One other turnoff may be the blanket which did not breath and left us a bit overwarmed.

Overall very pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room we had was not so good. The carpet was old and the whole looked old

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without carpet
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The room of this hotel is very dirty, the wall is a little crack, there's a little glass flakes on the carpet. and the bathroom is so dirty and the toilet bowl has stain on it. Overall this is an old apartment building, and the wifi we paid for is very slow, and especially we can't connect during night time. The front desk staff knows nothing about the neighbourhood, they were all helpless.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A nice apartment/hotel setting close to Montreal city centre.Nice rooms,good price and friendly staff.A special thanks to Steve who made our life a lot easier.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seosamh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews