We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!!”
Review of Hotel Ruby Foo's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Ranked #57 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family of 4 enjoyed our stay from July 4, 2013 till July 7, 2013.

1.The people at the front desk were friendly and courteous even though we could only speak English.
2. The room was clean and spacious.
3. The pool has a lifeguard on duty and towels available poolside.
4. The exercise room was clean and well lit.
5. The Metro is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
6. 15 minutes Metro ride to downtown Montreal for shopping.
7. 20 minutes Metro ride to Old Montreal.
8. Once you are at Old Montreal, you could easily walk to the port, the Jazz Festival venues, or Chinatown.

Hotel Ruby Foo's is a great home base for your trips into the heart of Montreal. There are many restaurants for almost any budget within walking distance of the hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the price. It could save you well over a $100.00 a night as compared to hotels in the heart of Montreal. It did for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyValued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    192
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
124
110
31
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel Ruby Foo's is a very nice place to stay in Montreal. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable. Several restaurants are within walking distance although the second night we ate at the restaurant on site and it was very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRFYUL, Director of Sales at Hotel Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. Your review confirmed what many clients have told us, which is that our beds are very comfortable. The sleep experience is of the utmost importance when someone travels and it is very gratifying to know that our choice of products has been successful in accomplishing this.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back when you next visit Montreal.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. King bed room was large with refrigerator, desk, extra outlets, and well-placed light switches. Many US television channels. Large bathroom with flexible handheld shower head. Free wifi and parking. Hotel's Italian restaurant serves wonderful pasta and seafood dishes. Hearty breakfasts also available. Beautiful heated pool.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank the_beez_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ruby Foos for the F-1 race weekend, and plan on returning to this hotel next year! The hotel is very easy to get to from the highway, parking is free and plentiful in a gated lot. The metro station is a very easy 5 minute walk and then a 30+ minute subway to get to the track and other points of interest downtown. We were very happy to enjoy all the fun of the weekend all day, then retreat to a calmer (and cheaper) part of the city There are many restaurant options available, in both walking and short driving distance, in addition to the hotel . (we chose to eat at the hotel, the wood fired pizza is wonderful....about $17 for an artisan pizza that was enough for both of us). There are many stores around, including a Wal-Mart, which we appreciated when we needed to buy a few race day items that we forgot to buy before we left. There are many fast breakfast options available; Tim Horton, McDonalds, Burger King, etc., but we chose a diner-type joint. For about $7 p/p we had a bottomless cup of coffee and full breakfast that was a bit under seasoned but filled us up for the day (about a block from the hotel, on the way to the metro station). The rooms were very spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and soft with an abundance of pillows. The bathroom was also spacious with ample counter space and excellent water pressure. I appreciate little things the hotel provided like shower caps and body lotion, which many hotels do not anymore. Overall The proximity of the hotel to the metro, reasonable price, clean rooms and convenience to shopping make this an excellent choice visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riverhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRFYUL, Director of Sales at Hotel Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to give guests a positive experience and when we receive such a complimentary review, it brings us great satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming back next year.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stay at Ruby Foos every time I am in Montreal. It is clean, affordable, a block from the Metro, free parking, and adjacent to the Decarie Expressway for quick access to downtown, the Laurentaens and all major highways. The rooms are spacious and far cheaper than anything downtown, yet on the Metro you are only 15 minutes from all downtown restaurants. Quiet, friendly and helpful staff and very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for my nieces wedding memorial day weekend. We were leaving after a satisfying stay. On our departure we asked for direction to the airport. I showed the front desk clerk our gps and she accidentally confirmed the wrong airport. We missed our flight as a result. I re booked but needed another night in hotel. The hotel in my view was responsible. We called and the rooms manager was very nice offered us room for the night. We already booked.ourselves in airport hotel. The rooms manager comped us for the night we already spent with his apologies........we take some responsibility he did as well and to me that was above and beyond. Thank you ruby foos you took a good stay and made it outstanding with top notch service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPBALTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had to make an emergency trip to Montreal and it was a last minute. We heard good things about Hotel Ruby Foo’s. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The gym needed some work done – some equipment was missing pieces and didn’t look to safe. The staffs were helpful. They knew how to speak English along with French. I was nervous that they won’t know how to speak English only French. I didn’t eat there so I won’t know how their food tasted like. Overall, it was okay stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akabueze C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#65 of 164 in Montreal
873 reviews
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruby Foo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby Foo's

Property: Hotel Ruby Foo's
Address: 7655 Decarie Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H4P 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ruby Foo's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Montreal tradition! Hotel Ruby Foo's is a 4-star hotel complex, centrally located between Montreal's International Airport and downtown, close to major highways, shopping, & 1-block from the subway (Namur metro). The hotel offers spacious redesigned Deluxe bedrooms, 8 Banquet Halls, 2 restaurants and a barbershop. Guests also enjoy free parking, free Wi-Fi, free local telephone calls, complimentary access 24/7 to the extensive Fitness Center and its sauna & steam bath, complimentary access 24/7 to the Express Business Center, heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal) and poolside dining on the outdoor terrace (seasonal). The hotel caters to both the corporate & leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ruby Foo's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby Foos Montreal
Ruby Foos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing