We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Flair In French Montreal. Close to NRC Biotechnical Research Institute”
Review of Hotel Ruby Foo's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Ranked #57 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great chinese hotel in French speaking Montreal. Big room, excellent bedding, great night's sleep. Spent two days and enjoyed both. I have stayed here before and will be back again. Restuarant was a suprise. Had lunch with some locals gals. English, French and Chinese spoken here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Island_Joe095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruby Foo's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 402 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

The rooms here are very nice and have some unique decoration. The location is close to a Metro stop, but it is a bit far from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitowncuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was so delighted by this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, great rates and service. Free wifi throughout (very fast too) and such a great location near the subway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. It was an immaculately clean, beautiful room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. After checking out I realized that I had left my necklace on the bed rather than putting it on. I called the hotel and they quickly found the necklace and FedExd it out to me the same day. As I was traveling on to Toronto after leaving, the necklace arrived back the in US before I did. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Needing accommodations in Montreal for business for two days we again relied on Tripadvisor for advice. Ruby Foo's didn't let us down. We chose this location because of the proximity to where I needed to do business. For the price this was a magnificent find. When we arrived the staff was very pleasant during check in. The room itself (king bed) was very clean and decorated very tastefully. Flat panel tv , free internet , great shower, lots of hot water, mini fridge. They provide robes which was a great bonus for my wife. We chose the first night to eat at their restaurant Mahjongg ,nice atmosphere, pricey. The food ok. The only complaint would be that we had 3 different servers and the price of the non alcoholic drinks was shocking to say the least. Not reccommended if you are on a budget. We had breakfast at the Dlux cafe which was very nice. The breakfast was priced right very well prepared, and the staff very pleasant and prompt in serving our meal. Road construction is on going in the city which makes driving anything but pleasant. A special thank you to the concierge, sorry can't remember his name, he was a blessing in providing us information on how to use the metro to get us to all locations throughout the city. They provide free parking which is also another bonus for the price. I would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.A kind thank you to all great staff of Ruby Foo's.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keeperof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We started off at a hotel recommended to us that was supposed to be "fantastic, clean and well priced". only to find out it was garbage, they charged me $25 dollars for parking and then couldn't accomodate my SUV, the room smelled and was tiny... We ran out of there!!

As an ex Montrealer I knew of Ruby Foos but hadn't been there in 20 years or more. Well without a reservation we showed up there and got a warm welcome, an unbelievable room completely renovated and new, at a beyond great rate. And we were able to enjoy our family vacation. Free parking, great restaurant, close to everything. Just the best place to stay period.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60Grit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments. We have made many wonderful changes in the last few years and are happy when people rediscover our hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Montreal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We went to Montreal for a one-day trip and we ate lunch in the Ruby Foo's' restaurant, whose name is
Mahjongg Bistro de Chine.

The waiters are friendly. They help your tea before you ask. The decoration is elegant and the atmosphere is enjoyable.

For lunch, they provide dim sum or we can order dishes. The menu of dim sum is in less than 1 page of paper, so we order our own dishes.

The dish menu is on the both side of one page of menu. We choose a combination of 3 dishes (your own choice) for around $38.

The rib is tasted very good. mushroom is tender. We think it's worth for the price even it's a little bit higher than the regular Chinese restaurant.

Overall, I'm satisfy for the lunch and I want to try more. Especially the choice for lunch is limited, we like try some their special dishes for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frog2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#63 of 165 in Montreal
899 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
ALT Hotel Montreal Griffintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,655 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#49 of 165 in Montreal
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruby Foo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby Foo's

Address: 7655 Decarie Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H4P 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $137 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ruby Foo's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Montreal tradition! Hotel Ruby Foo's is a 4-star hotel complex, centrally located between Montreal's International Airport and downtown, close to major highways, shopping, & 1-block from the subway (Namur metro). The hotel offers spacious redesigned Deluxe bedrooms, 8 Banquet Halls, 2 restaurants and a barbershop. Guests also enjoy free parking, free Wi-Fi, free local telephone calls, complimentary access 24/7 to the extensive Fitness Center and its sauna & steam bath, complimentary access 24/7 to the Express Business Center, heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal) and poolside dining on the outdoor terrace (seasonal). The hotel caters to both the corporate & leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ruby Foo's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby Foos Montreal
Ruby Foos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing