We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Way to Explore Montreal's Neighborhoods”

Fitz & Follwell Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.81*
and up
Flavors of The Main Montreal North City Food Tour
More Info
$72.05*
and up
Downtown and Old Montreal South City Bike Tour
More Info
$51.64*
and up
Old Montreal Discovery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the perfect day in Montreal, with Fitz & Follwell's carefully crafted Cycling Tours (April - October), year-round Walking Tours, and Winter Activity tours in the colder months of December to March. Get off the beaten path, explore hidden corners and experience Montreal the way the locals do. Prefer to head out on your own? We have a beautiful fleet of city bicycles available for rental, perfectly suited to Montreal's cruisy vibe. Our Cycle & Lifestyle shop is a must-see for every visitor. We carry a carefully curated selection of cycling accessories and made-in-Montreal souvenirs and gift ideas from the Bicycle Wine Rack to a large selection of cycling books and Montreal postcards.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Aptos, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Way to Explore Montreal's Neighborhoods”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our family of four (with 2 kids, ages 10 and 13) did a special "Hoods and Hidden Gems" bicycle tour in August. It was fabulous. Our guide Martin was not only knowledgeable, but he was passionate about the city and went out of his way to ensure that every member of our group was enjoying the experience. We really loved seeing all the special spots in the different neighborhoods and learning about the cultural diversity that exists. Martin treated us to bagels and coffee/drinks in the Mile End area, as well as ice cream at the lovely Jean-Talon Market. Near the end of the tour, we had a sandwich picnic at Lafontaine Park. Martin's love for Montreal rubbed off on us, and we are very grateful to have spent a few hours with him exploring some of the city's most beautiful areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank windingpathtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    60
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft walton beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Montreal is made for bikes!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a very informative and entertaining tour from Frederic. Great way to learn how to get around Montreal and the history of the landmarks.

Helpful?
Thank Zackary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you for your such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I just rented bikes with these people and they were so helpful, patient and nice to us!! Well worth the money, they make Montreal a great experience! Food they offer is delicious and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a good time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you for your such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highlight of visit”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My partner and I took the highlights of Montreal tour and it was fabulous. Melissa, the guide was very informative and personable. She did loose track of time and the tour ended being 5 hours instead of 4 but we did not care. The lunch and gelato offered were really good. Anyone can and should do this tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjcjr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely way to explore Montreal”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were walking around Montreal and stumbled into Fitz & Follwell, while checking out the cashier told us about their upcoming bike tour the next morning. We decided to sign up and it was definitely worth it! The tour guides are fantastic, stopping to give some history and highlights with enthusiasm along the way. We also had a great group of people with us and it was nice getting to know everyone on our brief stops. I would recommend this is one of the first things you do on your visit to Montreal because they point out great restaurants and other locations to explore on your own later!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fitz & Follwell Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing