We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Nearby Hotels
$187
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$144
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$170
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveler rating
1,037
471
89
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
471
89
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand lux roomheated poolsoaking tubheart of downtownbeautiful hotelvalet parkingperfect locationromantic getawaymini barearly checkroom keyhighly recommend this hotelbottled watervalet servicemcgill universityupon checkunderground city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on in a hotel. BOTH of us thought we slept just like we would at home. Will stay here again next time we come back, and we very much want to go back.
It was also a good central location, close to everything, close to metro, close to Old Montreal, even close to the Tourist Info center where we picked up maps and got advice.
Would Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Le St-Martin Montreal is a great property downtown Montreal. It is in the heart of the city close to shopping on Sainte Catherine street and many restaurants. The rooms are well appointed, beds are super comfortable and bathrooms are gorgeous. After a hot day in Montreal, a great surprise happened when one of the staff knocked on my door and asked if I wanted a snack and beverage - the Gatorade and snack were so welcome after a long day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandRTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Keep on coming back to the same hotel whether it's for business or fun when I'm in Montreal.

Service is always good and hotel never seems crowded, which is nice.

If you have the chance definitely have a drink on their patio outside the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get the room with the free standing tub!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTA_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from a quick trip to Montreal. Stayed a Le St-Martin for one night. Enjoyable experience. The room was clean and service was good. Great location. Wi-Fi was fast and
easy to connect. Only negative was check-out took a little longer as the car elevator was being repaired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 and found the location and amenities perfect. Noting some other reviewers who said that the front desk staff was surly or rude, I found them incredibly polite and very willing to accommodate my request to move to a higher floor.

The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. Two very minor quibbles are that the one ice machine is on the mezzanine floor and checking out took some time. These are outweighed by the location, awesome patio in front and free snack cart (!) and reasonable price through resellers. This is my new go-to Montreal hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels. If you're there on the weekend, you can park free on Maisonneuve.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews