We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asado”
Review of Asado

Asado
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #857 of 6,714 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $15 - $46
Description: ASADO is a restaurant based on the Fire and Grills of Latin America located in Griffintown Montreal. Discover a warm decor perfect for business dinners. The experience of this new concept will make you discover a festive atmosphere and a menu inspired by several methods of cooking on embers where 90% of the food will touch the flames, from your first cocktail to dessert.
Restaurant details
Description: ASADO is a restaurant based on the Fire and Grills of Latin America located in Griffintown Montreal. Discover a warm decor perfect for business dinners. The experience of this new concept will make you discover a festive atmosphere and a menu inspired by several methods of cooking on embers where 90% of the food will touch the flames, from your first cocktail to dessert.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I went to Asado a few weeks ago during the neighborhoods culinary event. The atmosphere and decor is on point with the theme of the restaurant and the service is extremely attentive. Me and my guest tried a 3 course tasting menu and the dishes were delectable, seasoned well, and the temperature of the meat was exactly what I wanted. I would definitely go back

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Habs1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asadomontreal, General Manager at Asado, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you soon and are very pleased to hear all your amazing comments.
With pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019

I went couple of time to Asado with friends and we had all really nice experience. I had the lamb shank and it was delicious. This plate came with a green rice, which was a really pleasant surprise. I also had the churros and was a nice end to the good meal. The place was really convivial and the staff really friendly. I would recommend to any friends and family.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asadomontreal, General Manager at Asado, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hello Laurie
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Our entire team is really pleased to hear about your great experience at our restaurant!
Thank you again and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I went twice to Asado and really enjoyed my experience. The food is great ( the meat is delicious ) the decor is very classy and the staff very friendly. I tried many things of the menu and it is all worth it. Also a good selection of drinks and wine. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Yakov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asadomontreal, General Manager at Asado, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hello Yakov
Our entire staff is thanking you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!
Much appreciated,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We really had very high expectations for this restaurant because of the reviews here. However, this has to be the worst restaurant we've tried in Montreal in years!
The ceviche lacked any flavour and acidity. The beef temperature was correct but was served with some undercooked lentils. The worst of the night was the fish dish...totally bland and extremely overcooked, again served with some bland undercooked rice.
The dessert is not even worth writing about.
How this place is still in business is beyond me!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sacorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asadomontreal, Manager at Asado, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Hello
Sorry to hear about your experience, please contact us at info@asadomontreal.com and let us make it up to you.
Thank you in advance and hope to hear from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Loved the decor, food was great too. We went on my bday. All my friends and I had a great time.
We had the limited time table Dhote. Which came with 3 course menu. Their drinks are actually amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jaskaran singh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asadomontreal, General Manager at Asado, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a amazing review. Our entire staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and hopes to see you soon.
Always with pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Asado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing