We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Explore Old Montreal - A Small-Group Walking Tour for the Curious
810

Book in advance
from
$44.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
from $44.75
More Info
from $13.93
More Info
from $37.92
More Info
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
664
418
90
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
418
90
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marguerite bourgeoys notre dame bell tower old church bonsecours market entrance fee rue st sailors ships museum history margherita interior donation artwork mass sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We enjoyed our visit, evidently mariners sailing from Montreal often visited this church before their voyage.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I came here for Mass, but found it was in French. I had a look around the church and it is just so beautiful. There are tours and a gift shop. All the staff are very delightful and helpful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KiwiCat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This was a great little historic church that Catholics should stop by. There are far fewer tourists than you'll see at Notre Dame Basilica. To the left of the altar is where St. Marguerite Bourgeoys is buried. Connected to the chapel is the museum for Bourgeoys. The admission includes a tour of the basement showing the foundations of the original church from the 1600s, and an chance to go up in the church tower.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Entering the church is free. Doing everything else in the church costs money. There is a museum and you can see some of the old foundation, but we didn't feel like paying for it. So you can see the church for free with less crowds than Notre Damn, but if you want to see everything it has to offer, you would pay for the museum.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Wanderlust4496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

If planning to visit the grand and beautiful (but very touristy) Notre Dame, be sure to make a stop at the quieter, smaller, though remarkable beautiful Notre-Dam-de-Bon-Secours Chapel. The interior is wonderfully ornate. From the painting of the Blessed Virgin Mary behind the altar, to the marble work, to the votive candles hanging from the ceiling in miniature ships, everything in the chapel invokes a sense of awe and wonder. The outside of the chapel is also remarkably beautiful easy to spot from several blocks away.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews