We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Explore Old Montreal - A Small-Group Walking Tour for the Curious
812

Book in advance
from
$44.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
from $44.44
More Info
from $13.93
More Info
from $37.66
More Info
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
664
418
90
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
418
90
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marguerite bourgeoys notre dame bell tower old church bonsecours market entrance fee rue st sailors ships museum history margherita interior donation artwork mass sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We didn't get to see the big Notre Dame, but this one was charming and beautiful. Worth a stop by to spend a half hour in.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Cubmasterbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

There is a doll museum inside if you pay to visit the museum you get access to the balcony up top known as the widows balcony

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank TourzMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We did not take the tour of the chapel or museum, but we were able to walk through. This is a beautiful chapel with interesting art. The statues at the back and top of the building are amazing!! Very cute store inside.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This church was as imposing from the back, facing the harbor, as it was from the front. A sailors' church, it is still used for prayers for safe passage even today. I particularly liked the chandeliers in the shape of boats.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Small “church of the sailors”. The church is located by the old market and the St Lawrence river. It’s history of the chapel makes it unique, a place where sailors came to pray for safe passage. Worth a visit, clean restrooms, and a little museum that tells the story. (We didn’t visit the museum, time constraints).

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank valeriew235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews