We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvel of architecture?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Stadium

Olympic Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.13*
and up
Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #12 of 74 Fun & Games in Montreal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The brainchild of French architect Roger Taillibert, this impressive concrete sculpture houses state-of-the-art facilities that delight promoters of the trade shows, sports events, exhibitions and other special events held within its walls. Join our guides for a tour of this grand complex, and uncover its secrets an its history.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Marvel of architecture?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Though one would assume that it's structure is outdated back to the 70s, it remains a landmark in Montreal. Couple the visit with a visit to the Biodome and the stadium tower and you can make a day of it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    104
    76
    29
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Falling piece of concrete”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

this building is very impressive far off, but upclose it looks like garbage. It's falling apart and the grounds looks so depressing. There are weeds growing everywhere and the building it not well maintained at all. I didn't feel like I was in a terrible neighborhood, but it certainly wasn't the best. I'd say skip this part all together and go straight to the botanical gardens.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdm322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a must see”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

built for the 1976 Montreal Olympics, the main structure with worlds highest leaning tower is breathtaking and amazing to see. Ride up the tower and enjoy the lovely scenery. the olympic village has been converted, old bike track biodome, planterium.....breathtaking...you cannot go wrong with a visit here. A must see when in Montreal

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Montreal Olympic stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A very impressive piece of architecture which includes the Biodome and Insectarium. The new Planetarium is also right there. The glory of Montreal's 1976 Olympics. Ride the elevator along the tall tower to the top and view the city.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“GOOD OUTLOOK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I saw only the outside and i found it impressive but we haven't enough time for the inside tour .As i read the reviews, maybe we avoited the dissapointment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing