We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mount Royal Park
from $43.30
More Info
from $18.60
More Info
from $81.85
More Info
from $66.72
More Info
Reviews (9,410)
Filter reviews
5,946 results
Traveler rating
3,859
1,737
301
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,859
1,737
301
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike rue peel great view of the city worth the climb cross country skiing walk up worth the effort nice walk entire city ice skating mcgill university downtown montreal sunny day olympic stadium old montreal chalet lookout
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,946 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

You can have a relaxing day in the city, the lake in the park is so beautiful, picnic area is available. You can have the best view of the city after walking through whole park.

Thank Ghazal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

The Mount Royal Park is a very accessible and easily walked urban park in the middle of the city. The views are fabulous, and the chalet near the summit has restrooms, snacks, and gifts.

Thank 403rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I love jogging in Mount Royal park, up the mountain and then back. This is an amazing route which I have done many times.

Thank Michael_Jones_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Mount Royal has been my favourite lunch break destination. 3 times a week I put on workout clothes and leave the office to hike up to the lookout. It takes 20 minutes to reach from Downtown. I love taking the wooded trails.

Thank DonnaC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Best views.... and lovely homes in the area. It was a beautiful 30 minutes we spent. It was late afternoon and very empty and ideal for a short look to appreciate the city

Thank merlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a easily accessible and large park with multiple entry points and pathways. Signage could be better.

Thank Swati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to hike up the mountain. If you choose to do so, know that's it is quite a trek and you must wear comfortable shoes. Lots of stairs. Well worth the view! Easier climbing down :)

Thank saleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This huge park is full of awesome natural views, beautiful viewpoints from above the city offering a scenic view of the downtown and offers unlimited opportunities for getting out in the nature, doing some sports, having a picnic or just simply enjoying a walk. If I would live in Montreal it would be probably one of my favorite places to be.

Thank EndreKemenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I entered the park by walking up Peel Street and ascending the significant flights of stairs to the Mount Royal Chalet and overlook. It was a workout but well worth it. The park appears to be well maintained and designed for a large number of tourists. Bring plenty of water, pace yourself, and enjoy a beautiful hike up the hill. The view is a perfect reward. The chalet is beautiful and has a cafe. There is also paid parking close by if you are unable to take the climb, though I wound recommended it. If you are early or time it right, there are a few Adirondack chairs for you to sit and relax, enjoying the skyline of the city.

Thank Rebby2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a walk to the park and had the chance to get an amazing view of the city of Montreal. Get Lost In Nature Before Summer Ends!

Thank Anca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews