We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Formula 1”

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Ranked #21 of 394 things to do in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Île Notre-Dame, the 4.361 km-long Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve hosts the Grand Prix du Canada, as well as biking, in-line skating, jogging and walking enthusiasts!
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Formula 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was an amazing experience, we had general admission tix and loved every minute. We definitely be back yearly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank heatherisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    208
    59
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grand Prix fever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a gear head, what can I say? Love the zoom zoom. Thank God for ear plugs. Love all the action in & around Montreal at this time. I also like how close the Casino de Montreal is to this race track. I used to roller blade on this race track. Ah, Montreal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeePenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved the location and the convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great location on the Ille Notre Dame but easily accessible from Central Montreal. Despite the crowds the metro moved fabulously well and made for an efficient exit. Track great and I'm pleased their contract has been renewed for another 10 years. Circuit food actually not bad; wouldn't win fine dining awards but I've had far worse at comparable events and the prices were in line. Hope to come back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good to See”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is good to travel around on a bike and see the circuit, disappointing there is no visitors center, that is a let down

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3 years in a row! Best F1 stop in schedule!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Amazing event! You can bring your own food and beverages! Free track day on Thursday! Section 1 or 2 best seats! Bring a chair pad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbohnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit Gilles Villeneuve also viewed

 

Been to Circuit Gilles Villeneuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing