We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveler rating
571
971
341
87
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
571
971
341
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre great location executive room the main shopping street mini bar crescent street front desk staff st catherine hockey game airport bus buffet breakfast per day central location underground city few blocks lobby downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Stayed for 4 days. Place was clean if not a little bit tired and in need of a little modernisation. King size bed was unbelievably comfortable, very quiet even on the road side room. Staff very good and Breakfast buffet was great value for money. I hate luke warm buffet food, but each dish was very warm/hot but still very fresh.

Would stay again as overall, a good experience.

Room tip: 8th floor facing street , even on the weekend , was still quiet
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear NorthemNov, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. I am happy that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable and that you got everything you needed during your stay. What a pleasure to read how comfortable our beds are as well as your nice comments on the breakfast. Concerning the need of modernisation, we are happy to inform you that we just completed the renovations of some of our standard rooms. The rest of the renovation will be completed over the next few years as we need to plan according to our hotel occupancy.  We hope to welcome you again so you can see the improvements we are making. We wish to see you again in the future, Sincerely Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We stayed there last weekend as part of a bachelor's party and had a blast. The location is ideal only a few blocks from St-Catherine Street and the famous Crescent Street. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful and the rooms were very clean with all amenities. This is perfect if you are looking for central location and very good price.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Dear SteveR,
Thank you so much for such a nice review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Take care,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

My wife, daughter and I were on vacations in Montreal and had a great time in this brand new renovated hotel. The room looked great, very modern and clean. Our only complaint was that it had limited storage space. The Novotel Montreal Center is excellent located in down town, having shops, many restaurants and some museums all at a walking distance. The area is very safe to walk at any time.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arieltoronto2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear ArielToronto2015, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you have been satisfied with the hotel’s location; it seems Novotel Montreal Center matched your expectations. Concerning the limited storage space, i'm sorry to hear that but I hope that despite that, you had a great time with us and you will still consider our hotel for another stay in Montreal. All the best, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Nothing great nothing horrible. Comfortable bed, nice big shower with large diameter rainshower. Location is right downtown. Easy access to everything. Staff nice and helpful. Biggest downsides for me were the atmosphere- big concrete building, room way too large for the furniture, felt very cold. Shower had some black mould in the floor corners, nothing disastrous but should be fixed. Finally, the drinks at the hotel bar are overpriced (10$ for a small beer with tax and tip, I was wondering why I did not go to the 3 Brasseurs instead). So average hotel if you get it for a good price and want a good night of sleep downtown.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carnelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Carnelia, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. I am glad you have been satisfied with the hotel’s location and our rooms in general. I am disappointed that the warm welcoming atmosphere we strive to create did not echo your expectation. As for the bathroom situation, I am sure you mentionned it our front desk so our housekeeping team could quickly resolve this for you and the next guest. If you feel like communicating with me personally to go into further details on how we could have better fulfill your expectations, I will be happy to receive such feedback. I hope that despite that, you had a great time with us and you will still consider our hotel for another stay in Montreal. All the best, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TomDeegan, General Manager at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews