We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very practical place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Center
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location! Easy walk to the shopping district, the train station, McGill, old town, etc... The buffet breakfast was of high quality. There are on-going constructions around, but they don't seem to affect the hotel much. The condition of the room and the facility is somewhat out-of-date. Some staff are much more helpful than the other. But overall it's well worth the money.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear EveR,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Montreal and that you felt it was worth the money you spent.
Regarding the bedrooms, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of renovating our standard rooms, so our product can be upgraded and provide an even better comfortable environment.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Montreal Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It was almost certainly helped by the fact that Montreal was our last stop of a long trip with an extremely long day of flying but my partner and I found this hotel very comfortable.

Nice large room. The king size bed was amazing.

Free wifi and decent speed, I was able to download all my photos from the rest our our trip.

Bathroom and shower good.

We ordered room service the first night as we were so tired after our flight. Delicious. I recommend the bacon-wrapped chicken with tagliatelle! We didn't have breakfast here as wanted to explore other places as downtown was an easy walk.

I have stayed in lots of Accor Hotels from Ibis, Ibis Budget to Mercure but this was one of the nicest I have stayed in.

Staff were friendly. Both reception staff were taking bookings when we were checking in but our presence was acknowledged and once the calls wrapped up our checkin handled efficiently.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Will P,
Thank you for choosing our property, and for your loyalty towards the ACCOR brands.
Your comments are definitely encouraging us to always go the extra mile to help our guests.
We wish you many more trips with ACCOR, and hope to see you again in Montreal,
Take care,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here one night for a Habs game, had a fantastic stay. The hotel was really nice, clean and modern. The rooms were nice and really comfortable. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Bell Centre, I could see the Bell Centre from my window. They have a breakfast buffet which you can have for around $15 a person, it was good and there was lots of variety. You have to pay for parking at this hotel, it's around $30 or $35 after tax, can't remember exactly, it's underground parking. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbchvl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear sbchvl68
Thank you so much for praising our property, we are delighted to read that you would come back, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.
The parking is actually $28 taxes in, and although it is located below the hotel, it is managed by Vinci Park.
See you soon, and thank you again for the great comments!
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The beds were extremely comfortable. The reception desk employees were friendly and helpful. So were the servers in the restaurant, where I had one breakfast and one dinner. The location is really convenient. The only complaint I would have is that the cleaning staff didn't appear to be too well coordinated on my floor. I had to phone to have the room made up when nobody had shown up by early evening because I needed some fresh supplies for the bathroom and coffee maker. The woman who came appeared highly confused and didn't seem to understand either French or English. Otherwise, I found this hotel to be perfectly suitable for a three-day stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalFromNY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear GalFromNY10
Thank very much for your constructive feedback. We are delighted to read that your overall experience was satisfactory.
We will relay your comments about the housekeeping to our Head of Housekeeping for appropriate follow up with the team, and apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you.
We look forward to seeing you again!
All the best,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Bad news first. Wifi was awful. I talking so bad email was impossible. Forget photos or video sharing or streaming

The bed was perfect. Firm not hard. Bathroom functional with swinging Wild West style doors not for everyone

Location was great downtown

Stayed: April 2014
Thank warren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Warren14
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
Our complimentary wi-fi is ideal for emails, if you are looking for higher speed, we offer a faster connection for $9.95 per 24h. Alternatively, you can use our complimentary computer station in the lobby, the connection is fast and reliable.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

i stayed here for just one night on a short stopover in Montreal.I loved his hotel, very friendly at check in, great location close to the station. Rooms were very clean big and an amazing comfy bed, everything you could ask for in a hotel.Loved when we arrived into our room there were delicious freshly baked cookies welcoming us.The bathroom however had a glass wall and there was no door or curtain over the shower, this was a little bit awkward as i was sharing the room with a friend. apart from that would recommend his hotel to anyone wanting to travel to Montreal. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addictedtotravel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Addictedtotravel1988,
Thank you for your nice review.

The room you stayed in is an Executive room: the “open” concept bathroom has been designed to showcase the space of the bedroom. The designer actually meant for the guests to use the bathroom door as the shower door, so they could have a bit more privacy,

We hope to see you again in Montreal soon,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last 2 months, 3 nights each time. A bit quirky and in need of a freshening up but has all the necessaries. Very comfortable bed, adequate bathroom, the free wireless is reliable (faster service for $10 a night), decent workout facilities. Keycard entry to go up in the elevators which is a nice security feature. Location is very good, only a couple of blocks from Crescent Street. HVAC actually allows you to adjust the temperature in the room as opposed to the trend toward "managed" thermostats in newer hotels. There is always a taxi out front and the metro is close by. Ask for a room on the side away from the front entrance as they are digging a huge hole across the street and the noise starts early and sometimes goes well into the night. It's not terrible but it is noticeable. Will stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: The 9th floor is the highest and quietest but avoid approximately 906-916(?) as they overlook the co...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Jim M,
Thank you for your comments, and for staying with us recently.
Regarding the bedrooms, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of renovating our standard rooms, so our product can be upgraded and provide an even better comfortable environment.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,654 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,636 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Montreal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Center

Address: 1180 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#44 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Business Hotel in Montreal
#47 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $119 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Center 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Montreal Centre hotel is located the the heart of the business centre of downtown Montreal. The hotel is walking distance from shopping, restaurants and Old Montreal. The hotel boasts newly renovated executive rooms, all hallways, carpets, wallpaper and fitness centre for end of 2010, as well as the reception area in 2012. Restaurant lounge bar, multimedia meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Underground parking is available at a charge. Wired and WiFi internet access is available in all guest rooms as well as well as WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Montreal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Accor Montreal Center
Montreal Novotel
Hotel Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing