We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Montreal Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
495
869
327
81
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
869
327
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell centregreat locationrue de laexecutive roomthe main shopping streetfront desk staffmini barcatherine streethockey gameunderground parkinghotel restaurantbuffet breakfastbeds were very comfortablemodern hotelcentral locationmetro stationfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in October 2013 on our way to Florida. We got a cab from the airport to the Hotel it's a flat rate of approx £30.00 and took 30 minutes.
The hotel is in a great location a ten minute walk to the main high street where you will find shops and restaurants.
We booked a superior king room and we asked for a high floor with a view.
We were more than happy with room we had as it faced out across the city. The room was clean and spacious it had everything we needed. TV ,coffee maker, in room safe, hair dryer, fridge, iron and ironing board a small sofa to relax. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and a good price. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels supplied. The staff on reception were excellent in advising us where to eat and how time get the most of our time in the city.
I would happily return to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend in 2013. Coincidentally it was our 3rd wedding anniversary, and we were very happy with the service. Maria at the front desk was wonderfully professional and helpful, with everything from shopping recommendations to restaurants. The last time we were in the province of Quebec was our honeymoon and we stayed at the Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City. No word of a lie, but the beds at the Novotel WERE MUCH, MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE.
The location of the Novotel Montreal Center was walking distance to the VIA train station, and especially close to amazing shopping and restaurants. What a great location! The rooms are spacious, and well appointed, the service phenomenal. Checking in and out was super fast and easy. The VALUE that this hotel provides, from location, service, and room appointments and price can't be beat. I will stay here each time I come back to Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A typical Novotel - functional, reasonably priced and generally efficient. That would rate 3 stars but they get a fourth because the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is brilliant. A reliable hotel in a big city with lots of choice. I would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel for 3 nights to see the Eagles Nov 2nd and the Montreal Canadiens Nov 3rd at the Bell Centre. I could reach out and grab the arena it was that close! The location is great for hockey games and concerts. St Catherine Street is a few steps away, close to shopping, restaurants, and bars.
The hotel is very nice. Basic room, nothing special.
My only complaint is the $28 per day parking charge. Pretty outrageous even for downtown where I've paid as little as $16. Not the hotel's fault probably because the parking is contracted out, however I think they might be able to negotiate a better price for their clients...
All in all a great stay and I'll likely return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truehabsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room size is OK. No attention to details. Small flat screen TV. Have to pay extra 10$ to get high speed wifi in the room. This is 2013, free wifi is expected.

This isn't a bad hotel. But there's a lot of choices downtown Montréal, so I wouldn't pick this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear bigbadbruins,
Thank you for your comments.
Free Wifi is actually available in your bedroom : the speed is fast enough to check emails. If you really need High speed internet, there is indeed a fee of $10 per day, or you can use the free high speed internet in the public areas.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards
Xich-Vê

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews