We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay, very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Montreal Center
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed for five nights in a Novation room. The reception staff were very friendly upon our arrival (which was in the middle of the night) and were always helpful whenever we had any questions. The hotel itself has been recently renovated, the architecture is not very inspiring but it is clean and comfortable.

The room was spacious, clean and bright. The large window had a nice open outlook but still felt very private. Bed was comfortable, bathroom facilities were great, and television channels available in both languages. Housekeeping was maintained to high standard daily throughout our stay and all amenities replenished as required.

The only drawback we had here was the location, but it is important to note that we were staying in the coldest month of winter. On the very cold mornings it was a somewhat difficult walk to the metro, I would have preferred easier access to the underground network. However, were the weather warmer the location would have been perfect as is within very easy walking distance to most major sights and attractions.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as an easy, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    763
    298
    76
    43
See reviews for
350
495
126
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

we came to town to see the Canadiens play the Boston Bruins. The hotel is about 2 blocks away, so the location was excellent. It's a smaller hotel, but the front desk staff was first rate. Our 2 twin bed room was a little small and cramped, but well prepared, clean and in good shape. I'm not well versed on hotel rates in Montreal, but our $146/night seems a little overpriced given comparable hotels in Toronto. Given location and the quality of the staff, I'd recommend them and would stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim80516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a room with two double beds. The room was small, which you expect when there are two beds. The bathroom was large for two people and were given four of everything (towel, washers, soaps etc) which was great. We arrived and was checked in by Mitchell- who gave us a map and mentioned that if we had any more questions he could help us and help he did. He gave us 6 suggestions for dinner and even more for breakfast. He suggested the best way to enter the RES (Underground) and how to get the best of the wi-fi in the rooms. The location is great- very close to all the restaurants and easy walking distance to the local attractions. We had a hire car that required parking in the public garage next door and cost $25 which we consider reasonable for overnight. However that carpark is VERY tight. We had a small car and it took some manouvering to park the car and get around some corners. Overall the staff on the front desk were fabulous (Mitchell was amazing!) and the room served us well for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotl for a business meeting from 18 - 22 March 2013. The lobby area and restaurant has been renovated and is in nice shape, however the rooms are quite lacking. They should have renovated the rooms first. The carpet is dirty and has rolls all over it. We were given two towels one for each of us, but we had no where to hang them as there were no hooks in the bathroom. It is very basic in the room, the TV was fuzzy and is an older model. The Wi Fi was good however and we never had any real problems with it. If I were to return on business I probably would not stay here, except for the fact it is at a good location, I find most rural hotels in Alberta in better conditition with more amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoir64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything has been renovated and looks new and modern. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. It's located right off Ste-Catherine street where all the great shops are. I stayed for one night during winter. Unfortunately for me, I stayed on a night where the snowplows worked all night cleaning parking lots. Thank goodness I always travel with earplugs! I travel a lot so I've seen my share of hotels and this one definitely is worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach-tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 3 nights. The hotel is located next to the Molson Centre and rue Sainte Catherine, therefore it is location friendly. The lobby area is nice and check in was easy. The room however is in need of renovations. The carpet was rolled up in certain spots and dirty. Had room cleaned past 4PM one day and no hand towels were left. The towels were also very rough to the touch. Had trouble keeping the room warm as it would switch between warm and cool air. Had diner at the restaurant and the food was really good but the service was just so-so as the restaurant was really busy. Also, from the street, it is difficult to see the name of the hotel since it is only written on the sides of the door overhead. This hotel is all about location so if in town for a game or concert, it is an excellent location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff of this hotel deserves all the credit. Front desk, custodial, restaurant, all of them are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and they make the stay fantastic. Great location and a must stay. Convenient for metro, train, bus, airport, etc. Great food and shopping both in hotel and nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mshun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xichveho, Director of Sales at Novotel Montreal Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mshun13,
Wow! what a great review!
We are very happy that you were satisfied about your whole experience.
We will definitely share your comments with our team to encourage them to provide excellent customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
All the best,

Xich-Vê
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Montreal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Montreal Center

Property: Novotel Montreal Center
Address: 1180 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#44 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Business Hotel in Montreal
#47 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Montreal Center 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Montreal Centre hotel is located the the heart of the business centre of downtown Montreal. The hotel is walking distance from shopping, restaurants and Old Montreal. The hotel boasts newly renovated executive rooms, all hallways, carpets, wallpaper and fitness centre for end of 2010, as well as the reception area in 2012. Restaurant lounge bar, multimedia meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Underground parking is available at a charge. Wired and WiFi internet access is available in all guest rooms as well as well as WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Montreal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Accor Montreal Center
Montreal Novotel
Hotel Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing