We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #72 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed April 18, 2014

the place needs a facelift, otherwise staff was helpfull location was good. we can ear the elevators a lot. Asked for a non-smoking room, but it smelled cigarettes all over the place, did not sleep well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 679 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Depending on what you are looking for and your reason for staying in montreal, this hotel could be perfect. It has a great location close to downtown and only 1.5 blocks from the nearest metro station which makes getting around the city a breeze. It's an older hotel but our room was either fairly recently updated or had been well maintained because it was in great condition. I won't comment on the free continental breakfast because we didn't use it while we stayed there. Hotel staff were also very friendly. The only concern i would have is if you were travelling with small kids or you were a very light sleeper. The hotel is located directly across from a few bars/pubs and there was a little bit of noise from partygoers leaving the bar or smoking outside (it was too cold for the patios to be in use while we were there). This noise didn't cause my wife and i any problems however and we slept through it quite easily. We were amongst those partygoers one evening and I will admit that if that is what you are interested in then this hotel has the perfect location. All in all it was a great budget stay in a great location close to the action of downtown!

Room Tip: I would imagine that rooms on the west side would be quieter, but the east side does have some nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCOTT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I traveled for a Red Bull Soccer Match with The Montreal Impact, my long time boyfriend picked this hotel. First impressions is not that impressive. It seems to be undergoing some renovations especially in the lobby. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. There was free breakfast and wifi available. Breakfast was well prepared and appetizing. The wifi was terrible in room, great in the lobby, and since it was under renovation there was no place to sit and access it. There was better public and restaurant wifi in the street. Overall we had a great time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The best part about this place is the location, but the room was also very nice. If you are hesitant to stay here because of a past stay, we were too, but the upgrades have been fantastic. The balcony felt safe, the bed was super comfy. We weren't up in time for the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but everything inside the room was superb. The common areas are a little worn down, but I'm assuming they're next on the upgrade list.
One thing though, and this isn't the hotel's fault, but there is a construction lot next door so the jack-hammering starts at 7am. Fine for business travellers and early risers, but not as cool for the late-night party crowd.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can if you plan on sleeping past the 7am construction start time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigger20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If your intention is to have a clean and inexpensive place to rest while in Montreal, this place is great. Close to pubs and clubs but still quiet. Close to buses and metro stations.No frills but good

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank kazzamontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn Downtown for 3 nights while visiting Montreal. Room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Location was fabulous! Super close to night life, great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peanutbuttercup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Its a very well located hotel in downtown. Rooms are comfortable & recently renovated. Staff is helpful. However, the breakfast could have been better as it was too basic. There are several restaurants and clubs near the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#37 of 165 in Montreal
1,719 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 1214 Crescent St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 2A9, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $91 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Montreal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing